Tyrone call up five All-Ireland U20 winners

May 24, 2024

Tyrone's Eoin McElholm celebrates against Kerry ©INPHO/Ben Brady

Tyrone manager Brian Dooher has invited five members of the county’s All-Ireland U20 winning team to join his senior squad.

RTÉ is reporting that goalkeeper Conor McAneney, defenders Michael Rafferty and Shea O’Hare, and forwards Eoin McElholm and Ronan Cassidy have been asked to come on board with the seniors ahead of tomorrow evening’s All-Ireland SFC Round 1 clash with Ulster champions Donegal in Ballybofey.

McElholm, who was the scoring star of last Sunday’s impressive All-Ireland U20FC final victory over Kerry, and U20 captain Rafferty have already answered the call, while the other trio have yet to make a decision on their summer plans.

Most Read Stories