2022 Meath GAA Championship draws made

May 10, 2022

Defending champions Wolfe Tones take on Skryne in round 1

The draws for the 2022 Meath football and hurling championships were held in Dunganny last night.

In the SFC, holders Wolfe Tones have been drawn in the same group as Skryne, Seneschalstown and St Colmcille's, while last year's runners-up Dunboyne are in a group with the south Meath trio of Summerhill, Ballinabrackey and Na Fianna. Group C looks to be the 'Group of Death', containing Gaeil Colmcille, Donaghmore/Ashbourne, Ratoath and Simonstown Gaels.

Last year's intermediate champions Trim are in Group B along with Navan O'Mahony's, Curraha and Moynalvey. The race for the Keegan Cup is due to get underway in early August.

In the SHC, defending champions Kildalkey will face Kiltale in the first round in what is a repeat of last year's Jubilee Cup decider.



Group A

Seneschalstown v St Colmcille's; Wolfe Tones v Skryne.

Group B

Trim v Navan O'Mahonys; Moynalvey v Curraha.

Group C

Gaeil Colmcille v Don/Ashbourne; Ratoath v Simonstown Gaels.

Group D

Ballinabrackey v Na Fianna; Dunboyne v Summerhill.


Group A

Oldcastle v Walterstown; St Michael's v St Vincent's.

Group B

Nobber v Dunderry; Drumbaragh v Longwood.

Group C

Kilmainham v Bective; St Patrick's v Blackhall Gaels; Dunshaughlin bye

Group D

Rathkenny v Ballivor; Clann na nGael v Duleek/Bellewstown; Meath Hill.


Group A

St Ultan's v Ballinlough; Moynalty v Syddan; Dunsany bye

Group B

Castletown v Carnaross; Boardsmill v Moylagh; Kilbride bye


St Mary's v St Brigid's; Cortown v Drumconrath; Kilmainhamwood v Slane; Clonard bye.

Premier FC

Division 1

Group A

Dunboyne v Wolfe Tones; Trim v Ratoath

Group B

Dunshaughlin v Don/Ash; Gaeil Colmcille v Skryne

Division 2

St Colmcille's v Navan O'Mahonys; Summerhill v Simonstown; Seneschalstown



Group A

Na Fianna v Trim; Kildalkey v Kiltale; Dunboyne v Ratoath.

Group B

Longwood v Boardsmill; Killyon v Kilmessan; Blackhall Gaels v Clann na nGael.


Group A

Dunderry v Rathmolyon; Navan O'Mahonys v Kildalkey; Drumree v Wolfe Tones.

Group B

Don/Ash v Trim; Ratoath v Kilskyre/Moylagh; Gaeil Colmcille v Kilmessan.


Drumree v Dunboyne; Navan O'Mahonys v Na Fianna; Killyon v Kiltale.


Group A

Clann na nGael v Boardsmill; Dunboyne v St Patrick's; Dunderry v Kiltale.

Group B

Kilskyre/Moylagh v Kildalkey; Drumree v Rathmolyon; Ratoath v Wolfe Tones; Trim bye.

Most Read Stories