Offaly confirm 36-man hurling panel for Allianz League

April 27, 2021

Offaly manager Michael Fennelly. ©INPHO/Tom O'Hanlon.

Offaly manager Michael Fennelly has announced his panel for the upcoming Allianz Hurling League.

The Faithful men begin their campaign on Sunday week against Meath in Navan and Fennelly has revealed his 36-man squad ahead of their Division 2A opener.

U20 stars Eamon Cleary (Shinrone), Luke O’Connor (St Rynagh’s) and Padraig Cantwell (Shamrocks) have all been called into the squad, with St Rynagh’s goalkeeper Conor Clancy having returned to the set-up and other additions including John Murphy and Aaron Maher (Ballinamere), Podge Guinan (Drumcullen), Rory Carty and Dylan Watkins (Birr).

Centre-back Cillian Kiely pulled out of the panel back in January for personal reasons, while his brother Cathal is currently sidelined with injury.

The Offaly senior panel for the 2021 Allianz Hurling League is as follows:

Aaron Maher (Ballinamere), Adrian Hynes (Seir Kieran), Aidan Treacy (St Rynagh's), Ben Conneely (St Rynagh's), Brian Duignan (Durrrow), Brian Watkins (Birr), Ciaran Burke (Durrow), Colm Gath (Drumcullen), Conor Clancy (St Rynagh's), Conor Langton (Clodiagh Gaels), Damien Egan (Belmont), David King (Coolderry), David Nally (Ferbane), Dylan Watkins (Birr), Eamon Cleary (Shinrone), Eimhin Kelly (Lusmagh), Eoghan Cahill (Birr), Jason Sampson (Shinrone), Joey Keenaghan (Clodiagh Gaels), John Murphy (Ballinamere), Jordan Quinn (Kilcormac/Killoughey), Killian Sampson (Shinrone), Liam Langton (Clodiagh Gaels), Leon Fox (Belmont), Luke O'Connor (St Rynagh's), Oisin Kelly (Belmont), Paddy Delaney (Kinnitty), Paddy Rigney (Kinnitty), Pauric Cantwell (Shamrocks), Peter Geraghty (Kilcormac/Killoughey), Podge Guinan (Drumcullen), Rory Carty (Birr), Ross Ravenhill (Durrow), Shane Dooley (Tullamore), Shane Kinsella (Kinnitty), Stephen Corcoran (Coolderry).

Most Read Stories