Tyrone SHC final: Eire Og end Eoghan Ruadh's reign

September 13, 2020

Eire Og regain the Benburb Cup.

Eire Og 3-13

Eoghan Ruadh, Dungannon 2-11

Eire Og ended Eoghan Ruadh's reign as Tyrone senior hurling champions in impressive fashion in the Tyrone SHC final at Healy Park yesterday.

Beaten by the same opposition in the previous two Benburb Cup deciders, the Carrickmore outfit laid the foundations for victory with a blistering first-half performance that gave them a comfortable ten-point cushion at the interval (3-9 to 0-8). Sean Og Grogan (2) and Cormac Munroe were on target with the winners' goals.

The holders were given hope when a Keifer Morgan goal helped them close the gap to seven points - 3-11 to 1-10 but they continued to play second fiddle in the second-half.

Most Read Stories