Finalists in the same group after Sligo championship draws

July 02, 2020

Tourlestrane are crowned Sligo senior football champions for the fourth consecutive season.

Five in a row chasing Tourlestrane have been drawn in the same group as last year’s beaten finalists Coolera/Strandhill.

The champions won the 2019 decider by a comfortable 2-17 to 0-9.

In hurling holders Naomh Eoin will also face their final opponents from last year, Easkey, in the group stages.

Sligo SFC

Group 1 – Eastern Harps, Drumcliffe/Rosses Point, St Mary’s, Tubbercurry, Shamrock Gaels

Group 2 – Geevagh, Calry/St Josephs, Coolera/Strandhill, Tourlestrane, Coolaney/Mullinabreena

Sligo SHC

Group 1 – Tourlestrane, Naomh Eoin, Easkey

Group 2 – Western Gaels, Calry/St Joseph’s, Coolera/Strandhill

Most Read Stories