Castlerahan to begin Cavan SFC title defence against Shercock

June 28, 2020

Castlerahan have Shercock first.

Back-to-back champions Castlerahan will open the defence of their Cavan SFC title against Shercock, while past winners Cavan Gaels have been paired off with locals rivals Killygarry in round 1.

The other first round ties from this afternoon's draw see Gowna v Ramor United, Kingscourt Stars v Lacken, Crosserlough v Lavey and Mullahoran v Laragh United. 

The battle to be crowned Oliver Plunkett Cup champions for 2020 will get underway on the weekend of August 2.

In a new layout, all clubs will be guaranteed at least four league games and four championship games.

2020 Cavan SFC round 1 draw:

Gowna v Ramor United
Kingscourt Stars v Lacken
Crosserlough v Lavey
Killygarry v Cavan Gaels
Castlerahan v Shercock
Mullahoran v Laragh United

2020 Cavan IFC round 1 draw:

Killeshandra v Bailieboro
Belturbet v Ramor United
Ballymachugh v Cornafean
Arva v Ballinagh
Drumgoon v Killinkere
Drumlane v Butlersbridge
Cuchulainns v Ballyhaise
Cootehill Bye

2020 Cavan JFC round 1 draw:

Drung v Drumalee
Kildallan v Munterconnaught
Mountnugent v Kill
Shannon Gaels v Knockbride
Redhills v Templeport
Swanlinbar v Denn
Maghera Bye

2020 Cavan SHC round 1 draw:

East Cavan Gaels v Cootehill
Pearse Ogs v Mullahoran

Most Read Stories