Who will succeed Bellaghy as Ulster minor club champions?

November 16, 2019

The Ulster minor football club championship is in its 38th year.

The draw has been made for the 2019 FonaCAB Ulster minor football club championship.

Now in its 38th year, the Belfast-based competition gets underway on Saturday, November 30 with the preliminary round match between Termon (Donegal) and Silverbridge Harps (Armagh). The quarter-finals will take place on December 1, 7, 14 and 15, while the semi-finals are fixed for December 22 and 26.

The final will be played at the St Paul’s GAA grounds, Shaw’s Road, Belfast on New Year’s Day.

Bellaghy are the current holders of the Jim McConville Cup, but Erin’s Own, Lavey will fly the flag for Derry in this year’s competition.

Preliminary round

(a) Silverbridge (Armagh) v Termon (Donegal), November 30


(d) Kilcoo (Down) v Killyclogher (Tyrone), December 1
(e) Winners of (a) v Emyvale (Monaghan), December 7
(b) Lavey (Derry) v Drumloman Gaels (Cavan)
(c) Enniskillen Gaels (Fermanagh) v Cargin (Antrim), December 15


Winners of (b) v Winners of (c), December 22
Winners of (d) v Winners of (e), December 26

Final: January 1

Most Read Stories