beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 02/07/2011 20:33:57    973174

7 PM Enniskillen Brewster Park

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 02/07/2011 21:28:49    973223

Come on Cavan

blue1947 (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 03/07/2011 09:59:36    973259

Boys make a great year for under age football in the county!

kildare blue (Cavan) - Posts: 578 - 03/07/2011 09:59:56    973260

Cavan 1-13 Tyrone 1-10

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 03/07/2011 20:46:34    973790

sorry it should have read 2-13 to 2-10 for Cavan

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 03/07/2011 20:49:30    973793

congratulations to Dermot, Gary and all the lads...you did us proud.

blue1947 (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 03/07/2011 20:52:29    973799

Two Ulster finals in the same year for our underage teams. Clones here we come !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/07/2011 21:18:56    973837

we are clearly doing something right at underage, and equally clearly doing something very wrong at senior level.
I hope the county board take a look at what we are doing right at underage and begin to apply what ever it is into the senior set up.

congratuation to the lads on a well earned victory

cav01 (Cavan) - Posts: 325 - 04/07/2011 10:14:44    973961

we are clearly doing something right at underage, and equally clearly doing something very wrong at senior level.
I hope the county board take a look at what we are doing right at underage and begin to apply what ever it is into the senior set up.

cav01 , 04/07/2011 at 10:14

Did it ever dawn on you that the current seniors are just not good enugh and no matter what management is in place up to this year they could not change that, Many of these seniors were from James Lovettes time when they were minors and he is gone a long time now. Next season is the time to look for heads not this year give them a chance and lets see how it goes.
Yes once again congratulations to the minors and their management team great night for Cavan football so why not enjoy this and forget about the seniors for now.
It has been great watching these minors going about their business no airs and graces about them all nice lads as well. Ulster Title next.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 04/07/2011 10:46:46    974009

Well done lads great battling performance. Great to get to our first Ulster final at this level since 1988 . Ye are a credit keep up the good work!

THE.FOX (Cavan) - Posts: 48 - 04/07/2011 10:55:44    974030

Brewster Park is a happy hunting ground for young Cavan teams!
Congratulations to the Minors, great win.

BreffniBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 278 - 04/07/2011 10:56:27    974033

seanorinn

cav01 , 04/07/2011 at 10:14

Did it ever dawn on you that the current seniors are just not good enugh

No Sean it doesn't, as we have always produced quality players, and the under 21 and the minors are proving this. You seem to think that I am having a go at the management of the seniors, that is not the case...I simply point out that we are doing things right at under age this year to get the best from our players.

cav01 (Cavan) - Posts: 325 - 04/07/2011 11:54:31    974096

well done to minors of cavan on the wonderfull result on sunday eve in brewster park knocking out reinging all ire champions great to see cavan team this time its minors reach ulster final lets hope the can make it two titles for county of cavan after u21 winning theirs the got to all ire final unfortunetly the loss but at least the have title hopefully cavan minors can do same on 17th against armagh tough one but its on the day lets get behind them not been good year for seniors in ulster 2 games 2 defeats fair play to dermot mccabe and staff wish them good luck in final

Davin (Cavan) - Posts: 46 - 04/07/2011 15:55:32    974455