TG4 to broadcast 13 live Ladies NFL games

January 18, 2023

Lidl ambassadors, from left, Síofra O'Shea of Kerry Aishling Moloney of Tipperary, Emma Duggan of Meath, Carla Rowe of Dublin, Shauna Howley of Mayo, Ally Cahill of Cavan and Nicola Ward of Galway at the launch of the 2023 Lidl Ladies National Football Leagues. Photo by David Fitzgerald/Sportsfile

TG4 have confirmed live coverage of 13 fixtures in the 2023 Lidl Ladies National Football League, including at least one game per round, while all other games in the competition, and across all four divisions, will be available via the LGFA’s live-streaming portal  

TG4’s live coverage begins this Saturday evening (January 21) as Leinster champions Dublin welcome provincial rivals Meath, the current Lidl National League Division 1 title holders and TG4 All-Ireland Senior champions, to DCU St. Clare’s for a 5.15pm start.  

A week later, on Saturday January 28, Lidl NFL Division 2 champions and TG4 All-Ireland Senior Finalists Kerry are the visitors to the Connacht GAA Centre of Excellence for a clash with Mayo at 12.45pm. This fixture will mark the first competitive meeting between Kerry and Mayo since last year’s TG4 All-Ireland SFC semi-final at Croke Park, which the Kingdom won by 4-10 to 0-13.  

Meath v Galway and Cork v Dublin will both be televised live on Bank Holiday Monday, February 6, before Kerry entertain Dublin in the live TV offering on February 18. On February 25, Dublin will play host to Mayo and that game is followed by two live TV fixtures on St Patrick’s Day, Friday, March 17, when Dublin visit Donegal and Cork host Kerry in a Munster derby. 

The live TV action from the League rounds concludes on March 25 when Cork entertain Meath, while TG4 will also provide live coverage of the Lidl National League Divisions 1 and 2 Finals from Croke Park on Saturday April 15. The Divisions 3 and 4 Finals will also be available live on the Spórt TG4 YouTube channel on Sunday April 16. 

TG4’s live fixture list:  

Saturday January 21 – Dublin v Meath; 5.15pm  

Saturday January 28 – Mayo v Kerry; 12.45pm  

Monday February 6 – Meath v Galway; 1.15pm  

Monday February 6 – Cork v Dublin; 3pm  

Saturday February 18 – Kerry v Dublin; 5.15pm  

Saturday February 25; Dublin v Mayo; 4.30pm  

Friday March 17 – Donegal v Dublin; 2pm  

Friday March 17 – Cork v Kerry; 4pm  

Saturday March 25 – Cork v Meath; 1pm  

Saturday April 15 – Lidl NFL Divisions 1 & 2 Finals 

Sunday April 16 – Lidl NFL Divisions 3 & 4 Finals – Spórt TG4 YouTube 

Most Read Stories