U20 Football Development League kicks off

February 07, 2023

The Tyrone team celebrate after their All-Ireland U20FC final victory over Kildare. ©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

The U20 Football Development League gets underway on Saturday.

The competition will help teams prepare for the All-Ireland U20 Football Championship which commences next month. Thirty-one counties (Kilkenny being the exception) are taking part in the League which is split into five sections. There are two groups of four in the Philly McGuinness and Leo Murphy Cups, with one group of four and one group of three in the John Kerins Cup.

Counties are allowed 26 players on match-day panels and unlimited substitutions.

Leo Murphy Cup

Group 1: Sligo, Mayo, Derry, Donegal

Group 2: Meath, Tyrone, Antrim, Down

John Kerins Cup

Group 1: Roscommon, Galway, Cork, Laois

Group 2: Dublin, Kerry, Kildare

Andrew Cordon Cup

Carlow, Wexford, Waterford, Wicklow

Liam O’Connor Cup

Offaly, Clare, Tipperary, Limerick

Philly McGuinness Cup

Group 1: Westmeath, Louth, Armagh, Monaghan

Group 2: Leitrim, Longford, Cavan, Fermanagh

Most Read Stories