Ryan elected Munster GAA chairman

January 17, 2022

Ger Ryan makes his acceptance speech as the new Munster GAA Chairperson

Tipperary's Ger Ryan is the new chairman of the Munster GAA Council.

The Templederry native was elected as successor to Limerick's Liam Lenihan at Satruday's Munster Convention in Thurles. Ryan, who steps up from vice-chairman, is a former Tipperary GAA PRO who has also been heavily involved with the Tipperary GAA Supporters' Club.

Tim Murphy (Kerry) was elected as the new Munster GAA Vice-Chairman.

Outgoing officers Treasurer Dermot Lynch (Kerry) and PRO Bob Ryan (Cork) were re-elected unopposed while Munster GAA President Paddy Joe Ryan (Waterford) completed his three year term.

List of Munster GAA Officers for 2022 – Chairman – Ger Ryan (Tipperary), Vice-Chairman – Tim Murphy (Kerry), Treasurer – Dermot Weeshie Lynch (Kerry), PRO – Bob Ryan (Cork), CEO – Kieran Leddy (Cork), Operations Manager – John Brennan (Clare)

Most Read Stories