Team news: O'Shea to captain the Kingdom against Tipp

January 12, 2022

Kerry's Sean O'Shea celebrates a goal. ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

The Kerry team that will take on Tipperary in tonight’s McGrath Cup clash at Templetuohy has been named.

David Clifford is a notable absentee but, once again, it’s a strong starting 15 announced by manager Jack O’Connor and his selectors.

Sean O'Shea will captain the Kingdom from midfield and throw-in is timed for 7pm.

Kerry (McGrath Cup SF v Tipperary) – Shane Ryan; Dan O’Donoghue, Jason Foley, Tom O’Sullivan; Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin Crowley; Sean O’Shea, Adrian Spillane; Micheal Burns, Paudie Clifford, Stephen O’Brien; Killian Spillane, Paul Geaney, Dara Roche. Subs: Shane Murphy, Brian O Beaglaoich, Graham O’Sullivan, Tony Brosnan, Jack Savage, Paul O’Shea, Adam Donoghue, Eanna O Conchur.

Most Read Stories