Team news: Tipp U20's show no changes

July 20, 2021

Tipperary's Devon Ryan in action against Waterford's Johnny Burke. ©INPHO/Ken Sutton.

Tipperary manager John Devane has named the same team that beat Waterford after extra-time for this evening's Munster U20HC semi-final clash against Cork at Semple Stadium.

It means Devon Ryan (0-5) and Jack Leamy (1-1), who both came off the bench to inspire the Premier County to a dramatic 3-24 to 2-21 victory in Thurles last week, are kept in reserve once again.

Five of the starting 15 from last December's provincial final defeat to the Rebels are included in the side.

Tipperary (Munster U20HC v Cork): Enda Dunphy; Conor O'Dwyer, Keith Ryan, Fintan Purcell; Conor Whelan, Kevin Maher, Johnny Ryan; Max Hackett, John Campion; Dara Stakelum, Sean Hayes, Kian O'Kelly; Colm Fogarty, Paddy Creedon, James Devaney.

Subs: Aaron Browne, Tony Cahill, Robert Doyle, Conor Hennessy, Jack Leamy, Peter McGarry, Sean Phelan, Devon Ryan, Kyle Shelly.

Most Read Stories