Team news: Roscommon minor side announced

July 11, 2021

Roscommon players celebrate after the Connacht MFC final win over Sligo. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

The Roscommon team to play Kerry in the second 2020 All-Ireland minor football championship semi-final has been announced.

Emmet Durney's side haven't featured since beating Sligo 1-5 to 1-2 in the Connacht final at Bekan, played in atrocious conditions on the day after Christmas Day.

Derry await the winners of this afternoon's LIT Gaelic Grounds clash in the All-Ireland decider on Saturday next after their win over Meath yesterday.

Roscommon (All-Ireland MFC 2020 v Kerry): David Farrell; Luke Walsh, Caelim Keogh, Michael Sugrue; Colm Neary, Alan McManus, Eoin Ward; Oisin Cregg, Jamesie Greene; Shane Walsh, Ryan Conlon, Conor Hand; Aaron Shannon, Eoin Colleran, Darren Gately.

Subs: Conor McPherson, Thomas Lennon, Sean Joyce, Darragh O'Beirne, Declan Kenny, Mark Watson, Ian Harney, Bobby Nugent, Shane McGinley.


Most Read Stories