St Ultans GFC catch up on three years of awards

March 21, 2022

Hall of Fame Entrants Peter Marley, Peadar Burke and Vincent Rennicks presented by Liam Brady

St Ultans GFC celebrated their annual awards from 2019, 2020 and 2021 on Wednesday 16th in the Silver Tankard. The delay was caused by Covid-19. 

The night commenced with the announcement of the club’s inaugural winner for the Malachy O’Halloran Memorial Award, kindly donated by the O’Halloran family in memory of our dear friend Malachy. The Award celebrates those who have made special contributes towards football in the parish. 

The first recipient of the award went to local ladies’ football legend Geraldine Doherty for her services over the years to both Club and County. The 2020 winner was then announced as Joe Leahy. A worthy recipient for his years of support to both the Men's and Ladies Clubs and the wider community.   

Finally, the night was concluded with the 2021 award making its way to Cathal O’Bric. The successful Meath Minor Manager of 2021 and principal of our local school in Boyerstown has spent many hours on the playing fields of Dunganny and pitches around the County developing and nurturing our Youth. It was a fitting reward to Cathal for all his endeavours. 

There was also a special presentation made to clubman John Kavanagh to acknowledge and congratulation him on becoming County Board Chairman in 2019.  

Player of the Year 

2019 – Darren Mallon 

2020 – Martin Dolan 

2021 – Darren Mallon 

Second team player of the year 

2019 – Eoin McLoughlin 

2020 – Johhny Foster 

2021 – Shane Dolan 

Young player of the year 

2019 – Keith Hennessey 

2020 – Adam Rogers 

2021 – Darragh Reilly 

Clubman of the year 

2019 – Shane Mulroe 

2020 – Sean Boylan 

2021 – Johnny Mulroe 

Hall of Fame 

2019 – Peadar Burke 

2020 – Vincent Rennicks 

2021 – Peter Marley 

Malachy O’Halloran Memorial Award 

2019 – Ger Doherty 

2020 – Joe Leahy 

2021 – Cathal O’Bric

Most Read Stories