Tailteann Cup line-up almost complete

May 10, 2022

Sligo's Paddy O'Connor and Roscommon's David Murray ©INPHO/Evan Logan

The first-ever Tailteann Cup draw will take place next Monday morning live on RTÉ Radio 1 at 8:35am and streamed live on the RTÉ News channel.

The teams already confirmed for the inaugural second-tier championship are Antrim, Down, Fermanagh, Cavan, Longford, Offaly, Laois, Carlow, Wicklow, Wexford, Waterford, Sligo, Leitrim, London and New York. They will be joined by Westmeath and Tipperary in the event of them losing their provincial semi-finals to Kildare and Limerick respectively this weekend.

No preliminary round draw will be required if Westmeath and Tipperary reach their provincial finals. Bizarrely, New York won't enter until the quarter-final stage. The key dates are as follows:

Preliminary Round – 21-22 May (if required)

Round 1 – 28-29 May

Quarter-finals – 4-5 June

Semi-finals – 18-19 June

Final – 9 July

Most Read Stories