Moloney to captain Tipp ladies footballers

May 17, 2021

Tipperary star Aishling Moloney.

Aishling Moloney has been named as captain of the Tipperary ladies senior football team for 2021.

The 23-year-old dual star will fill the leadership void that Samantha Lambert has left following her inter-county retirement.

Moloney, from Cahir, who was selected at full forward in last year's All-Star team, will have Aherlow’s Anna Rose Kennedy for support, as vice-captain.

New manager Declan Carr has announced his squad in preparation for the Lidl National Football League, with the return of Brisbane Lions AFLW winner Orla O'Dwyer.

2021 Tipperary ladies senior football squad - Aine Delaney (Templemore), Aishling Moloney (Cahir), Aisling McCarthy (Cahir), Angela McGuigan (Sliabh na mBan), Anna Rose Kennedy (Aherlow), Aoibhe O’Shea (Mullinahone), Ava Fennessy (Conmel Commercials), Caitlin Kennedy (Aherlow), Carrie Davey (Fethard), Cliona O’Dwyer (Brian Borus), Clodagh Horgan (Boherlahan/Dualla), Courtney Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials), Edith Carroll (Galtee Rovers/St. Pecaun’s), Elaine Fitzpatrick (Templemore), Elaine Kelly (Cappawhite), Ellen Moore (Moyne/Templetouhy), Emer McCarthy (Galtee Rovers/St. Pecaun’s), Emma Cronin (Moyle Rovers), Emma Morrissey (Aherlow), Kate Davey (Fethard), Katie Cunningham (Lattin/Cullen), Laura Dillon (Ardfinnan), Laura Nagle (Ardfinnan), Lauren Fitzpatrick (Ballymacarbary), Lucy Spillane (Fethard), Maria Curley (Templemore), Marie Creedon (Thurles Sarsfields), Niamh Hayes (Fethard), Orla O’Dwyer (Boherlahan/Dualla), Rachel Sweeney (Holycross/Ballycahill), Roisin Daly (Moyne/Templetouhy) and Roisin Howard (Cahir).

Most Read Stories