Saturday's club results round-up

August 29, 2020

Young fans watch from a distance at Austin Stack Park. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

All Saturday's results from the club senior football and hurling championships.


Armagh SFC

Maghery 1-12 Pearse Og 0-10, Athletic Grounds, 7pm FT

Cavan SFC

Castlerahan 3-13 Lavey 0-21, Kingspan Breffni, 6.30pm AET

Dublin SFC

St Jude's 1-17 Skerries Harps 1-10, Parnell Park, 3pm FT

Kilmacud Crokes 4-15 St Vincent's 1-12, Parnell Park, 5.30pm FT

Fermanagh SFC

Kinawley 2-8 Erne Gaels 1-9, Derrygonnelly, 3pm FT

Galway SFC

St James' 3-16 Oughterard 1-14, Pearse Stadium, 6pm FT

Kerry SFC

St Brendan's 2-17 Legion 1-9, Austin Stack Park, 5pm FT

East Kerry 2-13 St Kieran's 1-14, Austin Stack Park, 7.15pm FT

Leitrim SFC

Mohill 3-16 Allen Gaels 2-9, Pairc Sean MacDiarmada, 3pm FT

Fenagh 2-14 Leitrim Gaels 1-8, Pairc Sean MacDiarmada, 6.30pm FT

Limerick SFC

Newcastle West 2-7 Ballysteen 0-5, The Bog Garden, 6pm FT

Monaleen 0-12 Galbally 0-6, Bruff, 6pm FT

Oola 2-8 Ballylanders 0-8, Kilmallock, 6pm FT

Mayo SFC

Garrymore 2-13 Bohola Moy Davitts 1-9, Charlestown, 4pm FT

Knockmore 2-11 Ballintubber 0-12, MacHale Park, 5.30pm FT

Breaffy 4-16 Ballaghaderreen 3-6, MacHale Park 7.30pm FT

Meath SFC

Na Fianna 0-14 Donaghmore-Ashbourne 0-8, Pairc Tailteann, 6pm FT

Navan O'Mahony's 1-12 Seneschalstown 1-10, Dunshaughlin, 6pm FT

Monaghan SFC

Latton 2-11 Donaghmoyne 0-7, Carrickmacross, 2.30pm FT

Clontibret 0-20 Castleblayney 1-15, Cremartin, 2.30pm AET

Roscommon SFC

Boyle 4-8 St Croan's 0-12, Strokestown, 7.30pm FT

Sligo SFC

Tourlestrane 1-14 Coolera-Strandhill 0-5, Markievicz Park, 6.15pm FT

Coolaney-Mullinabreena 0-13 Geevagh 1-8, Scarden, 6.15pm FT

Tyrone SFC

Coalisland 1-9 Derrylaughan 1-6, Galbally, 5pm FT

Westmeath SFC

Athlone 2-11 Rosemount 1-10, Hogan Park, 5pm FT

St Loman's 3-10 Killucan 2-8, TEG Cusack Park, 6.30pm FT

Wexford SFC

St Martin's 1-11 Starlights 1-9, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 2pm FT

Castletown 1-13 Shelmaliers 2-9, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 6pm FT

Antrim SHC

Naomh Eoin 1-16 St Gall's 0-15, Sarsfields, 4pm FT

O'Donovan Rossa 2-11 Cushendall 0-16, St Enda's, 4pm FT

Cork SHC

Blackrock 4-15 Bishopstown 0-18, Ballyanley, 7pm FT

Erin's Own 2-15 Newtownshandrum 1-18, Glantane, 7pm FT

Glen Rovers 2-21 Na Piarsaigh 0-12, Pairc Ui Rinn, 7pm FT

Douglas 0-22 Midleton 1-18, Pairc Ui Chaoimh, 7pm FT

Sarsfields 2-31 Ballyhea 1-15, Mourneabbey, 7pm FT

St Finbarr's 3-25 Carrigtwohill 0-10, Carrigaline, 7pm FT

Derry SHC

Kevin Lynch's 3-23 Ballinascreen 0-9, Lavey, 5.30pm FT

Galway SHC

Sarsfields 4-17 Ardrahan 0-19, Kenny Park, 4pm FT

Kilnadeema-Leitrim 0-22 Beagh 1-15, Duggan Park, 6pm FT

Kilkenny SHC

Shamrocks Ballyhale 4-34 Rower-Inistioge 0-8, UPMC Nowlan Park, 2pm FT

Mullinavat 5-27 Danesfort 1-25, UPMC Nowlan Park, 5pm AET

Laois SHC

Clough-Ballacolla 4-18 Abbeyleix 2-15, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 3.30pm FT

Borris-in-Ossory Kilcotton 6-21 Ballinakill 0-18, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 5.30pm FT

Longford SHC

Longford Slashers 1-11 Clonguish Gaels 0-6, Devine Park, 7pm FT

Offaly SHC

Kilcormac-Killoughey 1-23 Coolderry 1-22, Birr, 4pm FT

Belmont 2-22 Shinrone 0-21, Birr, 6.30pm FT

Tipperary SHC

Kiladangan 3-16 Toomevara 0-18, Semple Stadium, 2pm FT

Moycarkey-Borris 1-24 Burgess 1-22, Templederry, 4pm FT

Roscrea 2-19 Eire Og Annacarty Donohill 1-14, Drombane, 4pm FT

Nenagh Eire Og 3-12 Thurles Sarsfields 1-8, 6pm FT

Most Read Stories