Team news: Kingdom make four changes with O'Shea back on the '40'

June 11, 2021

Kerry's Paudie Clifford with Sean O'Shea. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Kerry manager Peter Keane has made four changes in personnel as he shuffles his pack for the visit of Tyrone, with talisman Sean O'Shea back on the '40'.

Gavin White, Adrian Spillane and Dara Moynihan are the other men to come into the starting 15 for the Allianz FL Division 1 semi-final bout with the Red Hands at Fitzgerald Stadium tomorrow evening.

O'Shea is in for Ronan Buckley at centre-forward, White replaces Graham O'Sullivan in a defensive switch-up, Spillane takes David Moran's place at midfield and Moynihan starts at full-foward instead of Tony Brosnan.

Kingdom defender Tadhg Morley will sit out the penultimate stage clash through suspension after seeing red against Roscommon last time out.

Kerry (Allianz FL Division 1 v Tyrone): Kieran Fitzgibbon; Brian O Beaglaoich, Jason Foley, Tom O’Sullivan; Mike Breen, Gavin Crowley, Gavin White; Diarmuid O'Connor, Adrian Spillane; Stephen O'Brien, Sean O'Shea, Paul Geaney; David Clifford, Dara Moynihan, Paudie Clifford.

Subs: Brendan Kealy, Jack Sherwood, Jack Barry, Graham O'Sullivan, Killian Spillane, Tommy Walsh, Paul O'Shea, Micheal Burns, Joe O'Connor, Pa Kilkenny, David Shaw.

Most Read Stories