Young Player of the Year awards for Mullin and Cody

February 20, 2021

Mayo's Oisín Mullin and Kilkenny's Eoin Cody.

Mayo's Oisín Mullin and Kilkenny’s Eoin Cody have been named Young Footballer and Young Hurler of the Year for 2020.

Mullin, who was also rewarded with a place at right corner back on the All-Star team announced on Friday morning, pipped his team-mates Eoghan McLaughlin and Tommy Conroy to the football accolade.

After helping his club to back-to-back All-Ireland SHC titles last March, Ballyhale Shamrocks starlet Cody capped a memorable individual year by taking the hurling honours ahead of Tipperary's Jake Morris and Waterford's Iarlaith Daly.

It's also back-to-back Young Hurler of the Year awards for Ballyhale as Cody emulates his club-mate Adrian Mullen in winning the prize.

Most Read Stories