Team news: Dubs stay the same for Salthill trip

October 24, 2020

Dublin's Dean Rock celebrates after scoring a goal. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Dublin boss Dessie Farrell has named an unchanged side for tomorrow’s Allianz Football League Division 1 clash against Galway at Pearse Stadium.

Emmet O Conghaile of Lucan Sarsfields partners Brian Fenton at midfield for the All-Ireland champions, while David Byrne and Jonny Cooper take up the central positions in defence at full-back and centre-back respectively.

In attack, Ciaran Kilkenny starts on ‘the 40’ as the capital men’s new top scorer Dean Rock, who kicked 1-8 against Meath last weekend, is named in the full-forward line with Paddy Small and Con O’Callaghan.

Throw-in is at 2.00pm.

Dublin (FL1 v Galway): Stephen Cluxton; Cian Murphy, David Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons; John Small, Jonny Cooper, Robert McDaid; Brian Fenton, Emmet O Conghaile; Eric Lowndes, Ciaran Kilkenny, Niall Scully; Paddy Small, Con O’Callaghan, Dean Rock.

Most Read Stories