Best racehorses???????? Thats a straight fight between Kildare and Tipperary, even Carlow beats ye easily on that one. 4 racetracks and how many classics, group 1 or grade 1 races do they stage each year? And dont mention Noel Meade, I lost enough on his soft nags at cheltenham for too may years. Stick to the football lads, yere on much safer ground there. By the way I didnt stay stop the banter, just the silly abuse that ruins a thread. murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 23/06/2012 13:47:00 1200351 Link 0 |
GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 23/06/2012 14:32:22 1200382 Link 0 |
All we can do is hope come 1st of July, but i do agree with your man above that if we put a few early scores on the board and force Kildare under pressure its our best hope, We all know Kildare are Bottlers, but put a Meathman in a position to kill off the game it will be taken, we know the craic when it come to winning its just getting ourselves in a position to win is the current problem. HON THE ROYLE AnyCraicBuck (Meath) - Posts: 49 - 23/06/2012 14:58:27 1200401 Link 0 |
rath_togh lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3070 - 23/06/2012 19:52:09 1200618 Link 0 |
just after hearing xabi alonso lived in meath for awhile and played for kells, maybe he can come and play for us on sunday ha meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 23/06/2012 21:54:56 1200751 Link 0 |
gonna be a tough game, no pressure on us..all the pressure on Kildare,,think its going to be alot closer than some think.. sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 24/06/2012 12:42:48 1200844 Link 0 |
just hope the weeks training goes well and no injuries occur royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 24/06/2012 13:16:30 1200860 Link 0 |
A div 3 team beating a div 1 team by 9 points in Ulster after half an hour, but of course there's not a hope of the div 3 team winning is there?! No, now that I think of it that could never happen because we all know league status dictates who wins championship matches ;) ki ki musampa (Meath) - Posts: 55 - 24/06/2012 15:00:03 1200937 Link 0 |
Now didn't I say it couldn't happen! Obviously Meath have no chance next week against a div 3 team just as the div 3 team had no hope today ki ki musampa (Meath) - Posts: 55 - 24/06/2012 15:36:36 1200976 Link 0 |
i cant believe the amount of kildare arrogance going around, a games 70 minutes anything can happen, it doesnt matter what league division your in either, this is the championship were talkin about. Royal.Avenger (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 24/06/2012 17:42:05 1201079 Link 0 |
I dont think the league matters that much look at donegal and kildare last year got to last 8 and there were division. lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/06/2012 18:01:28 1201104 Link 0 |
. sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 24/06/2012 19:00:04 1201194 Link 0 |
bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 24/06/2012 19:34:20 1201230 Link 0 |
its hard to believe all mayo had to do today was beat leitrim and there into a provincial final.same with cork and kerry every year one handy game and then its the munster final.compare that to meaths route,3 hard games already and still dublin and kildare in our way.in the name of fair play i think its time for a open draw bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 24/06/2012 20:02:11 1201258 Link 0 |
Murof what you on about we have 3 tracks 2 of which stage many grade ones including the grand national and we dont get group races mainly because of the politics of racing, and as for Jockeys we have the best in the land by a country mile. anyway back to the football even though yous are further ahead of us in terms of team development for some reason [maybe im just being silly] i can see us putting it up to kildare. i would be worried about some of our backs being exposed in croker but if we can get a decent supply of ball in quick to our forwards we will put up a decent score. Where you getting your fourth track from I thought yiz only have 3 johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 24/06/2012 20:11:35 1201264 Link 0 |
Cant beieve I'm in agreement with you on something Bob. I think the current system is very unfair and a champions league format with seedings based on league placings would be much better. Hasn't a hope in hell of happening as the provincial system is sacred. Well done on a positive post, careful we dont start a trend now! murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 24/06/2012 20:34:04 1201276 Link 0 |
Yeah I agree with bob too. lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 24/06/2012 20:48:30 1201294 Link 0 |
good man murof il try not to make a habit of it, but seriously mayo could make the all ireland final by playing just 4 games.same with cork.in 1991 we played 9 games just to get to the final bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 24/06/2012 21:04:51 1201307 Link 0 |
Apart from that Spectators in total pay a lot of money to attend these matches. They have paid for and deserve a fair contest using whatever means available including video ref. Bobby O Brien had a great goal disallowed against Tipperary in last years Quarter final at a ref's whim. Kildare had grievances last year, Look at how Dublin are pampered in Leinster every year. If not careful people will start asking why pay to see matches decided by officials. Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 601 - 25/06/2012 10:02:10 1201417 Link 0 |
Is Michael Collins the ref on Sunday?? Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2012 10:16:14 1201422 Link 0 |