LovelyL RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 22/06/2012 10:48:44 1199684 Link 0 |
RoyalSt.Pat Lovelylillies (Kildare) - Posts: 230 - 22/06/2012 11:49:38 1199734 Link 0 |
After reading through this thread I can honestly say that Kildare fans are the most sickening I have come across, for a county that has not won a senior all Ireland in my or my mothers life time I think they think they are better than they actually are. Fair enough Kildare have a fine footballing team but what good is that when ye are winning Div 2 league titles and have gone a long spell wothout even a leinster! meathlondon (Meath) - Posts: 23 - 22/06/2012 12:50:03 1199791 Link 0 |
meathlondon, you should check out the Kildare forum and see the amount of Meath posters insulting and belittling Kildare at every oppurtunity. One of your top posters royaldunne even declared last spring that Meath had the 6 best forwards in the country! A week later they lost to Kildare who have no natural forwards. I callled for an end to the insults and petty point scoring last week but it went unheeded by most. Think it will be an interesting game but one we should win. murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 22/06/2012 13:02:14 1199810 Link 0 |
Lovelylillies, there's optimistic and then there's just plain delusional. The last two times you have played Dublin, you have lost while playing against 14 men for a large portion of each game. You have beaten nobody better than Meath in the championship with McGeeney as manager. If that makes you think you're close to winning an All Ireland then I really pity you as I think you'll be in for some shock over the next few months. Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 22/06/2012 13:06:23 1199814 Link 0 |
Meathlondon seriously where have the overestimation yes ye have played three game but the performance in two are not enough to spark confidence and this is common knowledge, maybe if the blinkers were taken off you would see the dilussions Meath fans suffer with. We may not have won the All-Ireland in a long time, but a league give and indication of what state a team is in this year not an All-Ireland from years back. Lovelylillies (Kildare) - Posts: 230 - 22/06/2012 13:13:13 1199821 Link 0 |
''After reading through this thread I can honestly say that Kildare fans are the most sickening I have come across'' rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 22/06/2012 13:22:00 1199827 Link 0 |
Well said, Rath-Togh; at this stage it's down to: Na-na-na-na-na! I thought we were creeping towards more realistic assesments of the upcoming clash, and the condolences that came in from Meath supporters of course but many Kildare supporters and some from further afield for Peter Burke and his family seemed to put things in perspective for a short while, but alas, we're off again. Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 22/06/2012 13:48:38 1199853 Link 0 |
By the way, I've been as guilty as anyone from either side when it's comes to slagging. Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 22/06/2012 14:08:54 1199873 Link 0 |
Don't get me wrong I love slagging myself, slagging that involve some sort of wit based on answering a previous post with a bit of a windup. Not name calling and stereotyping counties based on forum posts. Royaldunne for instance definitely needs a big hug and I don't think the rest of the County of Meath should be painted with his brush. rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 22/06/2012 14:26:19 1199889 Link 0 |
Point taken, rath-togh; slagging or banter is all part of the craic but the nastiness - mentally reviewing my own scores and scores of posts here - we could do without. Look, I will always be wary of this Meath team. I think they're punching below their weight at the moment, I think they're hurting from all the criticism levelled at them and from the five previous losses to us, I don't think they're soft and I think they always carry that ability to overrun opposition. For our part, if we win in two weeks time, I think we would have come through a stiffer test than Dublin: I don't think Wexford will catch them napping this time. All the best. Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 22/06/2012 14:50:17 1199915 Link 0 |
Ollie99 Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 22/06/2012 15:23:53 1199953 Link 0 |
murof ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/06/2012 19:44:19 1200152 Link 0 |
Ziggy have a look at the first page of this thread. 3 posters labelled Kildare as flourbags, whingebags and poaching whingers. Abuse like that is wrong and quite honestly very juvenile by any standards. I admit that some of the Kildare posters can be embarrassing with their comments but the 2 counties seem to bring out the worst in each other. I hope the match is played in a more sporting manner and I think both sets of players respect each other. murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 22/06/2012 20:19:43 1200173 Link 0 |
ahh lads its a forum its for the craic royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/06/2012 21:24:44 1200206 Link 0 |
so no more whingebags, flourbags, poachers or wannabees . everyone got that? royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/06/2012 21:36:55 1200209 Link 0 |
And martin mc hugh said we are soft ,there might be merit in that ,if we were to belive 1 meath man cause he dosnt like a bit o slagging.its comical ,sure whats the point of if we all were to pat each other on the backs and sing peace songs.nonsence pure nonsence .From my experience with Kildare fans ,they are whingebags and i am entitled to say so ,if its within the bounderies of HS . So get over it royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 23/06/2012 09:24:33 1200236 Link 0 |
23/06/2012 09:24:33 royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/06/2012 11:22:48 1200269 Link 0 |
Best land in Ireland...Meath. bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1856 - 23/06/2012 13:08:02 1200323 Link 0 |
see meath are 16 to one to win the leinster title , tullys bookmakers get on and get one up . all we need to do is get a few scores early on and leave them thinking. the old kildare will reappear and they will start kicking wides from all angles again, so its important that we remember that we have the history of being able to win leinster finals, not like kildare who can only dream haha hoopfan (Meath) - Posts: 30 - 23/06/2012 13:19:38 1200327 Link 0 |