Meath v Kildare - 1st July

ThickandTin, take a look at the Kildare forum; it's coming down with Meath supporters wishing us well. I hope for Meath's sake you're lining out for Meath in two weeks time; if so, Neither Kildare or Dublin have a hope.

Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 17/06/2012 20:21:34    1196356

It's alright lads, yous just beat the mighty Carlow in a replay, you look like All Ireland contenders now!

Meath are a division 3 team, Kildare are a division 1 team. I am really looking forward to our annual hammering of Meath in HQ in 2 weeks time.

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 20:35:41    1196369

We will win lads don't worry. Every now and again I get a gut feeling and I don't remember it been wrong. I said Chelsea would beat Barcelona (gut feeling),Dublin would beat Kerry,and a few others.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 17/06/2012 20:40:42    1196377

royalpainter
yeah with a bit of luck kildare will take him,it will be win win

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 17/06/2012 20:41:30    1196381

Whingebags? You've been whinging since we kicked your Royal arses two years ago and haven't gotten over the trauma since, By the way, I know a good English teacher, not Big Joe, who's from Birmingham and cites one of the proudest moments of his life, along, might I add, with a former Taiosach from Meath, as meeting her majesty the queen of england and Meath, who could teach you how to at least spell the language you're attempting to communicate in.

Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 17/06/2012 20:44:46    1196388

suncroft abu

when was the last annual hammering?

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 17/06/2012 20:48:32    1196396

Kildare really have nothing to gain if they beat us, yet everything to lose if they don't. It will be another year without a Leinster title one way or another as the Dubs will sort them out for sure. If Meath win it will be a huge bonus this year and a monkey off our backs. If we don't we will still be in decent shape entering the qualifiers despite a bad league season and a host of injuries. The good thing about the Kildare game is the players will be self motivated, have renewed confidence, yet still be underdogs, which suits them best. So bring it on. May the best team win.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 20:48:57    1196397

will mo johnston be available to play against meath?

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 17/06/2012 20:49:17    1196398

31/03/2012 21:58:33
lilypad

Lads, Dublin are finished, that team would never have imploded like that last year. Thet don't have the desire. They have been beaten by every half decent side they've met since the AI, We are far superior in desire at the moment, pity the Leinster final is not next week!!!

posted march and they call us arrogant lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2012 20:49:53    1196399

@thejoeshow-You dont think Peadar has 70 mins in him?Neither do I,probably because if he starts then he will more than likely get a red card.Lessons of the past obviously havnt been learned.Peadar is like a time-bomb.

TheDogsBite (Meath) - Posts: 52 - 17/06/2012 20:53:59    1196408

18/09/2011 17:39:07
KingOfJacks

Well the season is over now with Dublin winning a meaningless All-Ireland title. The reason I say that is because the best team in the country (Kildare) were robbed this year and last year with terrible referee calls. Obviously the Gaa are under pressure financially and they needed Dublin to win this year and they didn't want Dublin to face Kildare again because they knew Kildare would beat them if they played again. Kildare have been the most consistent team in the last 4 years and the best team of the last 2 years. Kildare are the linear All-Ireland champions and I'm looking forward to seeing Kildare defend their All-Ireland title next year.

lads this is view of kildare posters lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2012 20:55:18    1196412

I have to have another go at this: Whingebags; you've been whinging since we kicked your Royal buts - this is the tame version - two years ago and you're still at it. As a matter of fact there is every reason why you won't beat Kildare; you were lucky not to be beaten by Carlow.

Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 17/06/2012 20:59:34    1196416

Meath have been the laughing stock of the country for the past 3 years lads!!

Meath are nothing nowadays, nobody in the country fears you, hence the reason why Carlow took ye to a replay!! People used to want to avoid playing Meath in the Championship but these days Meath are the team everyone wants to play!!

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 21:00:26    1196419

The team I would go for is....
1. Gallagher
2. Keoghan (settling in well into the Meath defence and from the last 2 games I think he is our best tackler)
3. K.Reilly (in my opinion up there with the best FBs in the country at the moment)
4. Harrington/McAnarney (toss up between these 2, Harrington is the better defender but McAnarney is captain)
5. Tobin(settled in well in his 1st year of championship football and looking like a leader in the defence)
6. Menton(will be the rock to stop kildare running through us and also from last night well able to get up and attack)
7. Burke(we need a tenacious defender against kildare to put johnny doyle under pressure)
8. Gillespie/Meade(in my opinion both will struggle to keep up with kildares speed and will more than likely both of them will get yellow cards for lazy fouls)
9. Byrne(showed last night why we need speed in mid-field)
10. Forde(impressed me last night with his direct running and able to take scores when they arrive)
11. Carroll(has no reason to be dropped after last night settled in well and is a nice link up between mid-field and FF line)
12. Biggy(our best runner of the ball and scorer from play)
13. Farrel(after last nights performance he's in but dont know how he'll react to better opposition)
14. Joe(will be needed for strenght wise and to win ball against a physical kildare side)
15. C.Ward(is also a nice link up for the forwards with his direct running)

Subs to be brought on
Queeny(unlucky not to start but is a good lad to bring on to score a few points)
Collins(same as Carroll is a good play-maker for the forwards)
O'Connor(seems to be one of first backs to be brought on)
Hopefully though we can get Bray and Gilsenan back as soon as possible as we need them to beat the best!

RoyalBob (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 17/06/2012 21:02:05    1196420

Dingus I don't what you are talking about only said that you wouldn't beat us my 21 points and I never said we would beat use but it will be sweet if we do its but only a game of football at the end of the day and its true that your manager that is under pressure to deliver something this year and look if do beat us fair play and you should be beating us because use are on about winning the All Ireland and use should be worrying a bout trying beat the likes of Cork and so and if any Meath posters are writing doggery things on your forum well they are making fools of themselves and look mate i don't mind being beatan by any team I just don't like people being disrecpetful about any team and there chances in any Match and Suncroft use are in D1 look this is a one off game and u never know what might happen but i will be nice to beat use.Cmon the Royal

ThickandTin (Meath) - Posts: 121 - 17/06/2012 21:05:59    1196433

@Thejoeshow

Well considering 'annual' means once a year our last annual hammering was in the Leinster quarter final last year when we beat ye by 6 points!

We beat ye by 7 points I think the previous year in the All Ireland quarter final!

So yes, our annual hammering of Meath will be in 2 weeks time up in HQ!

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 21:08:38    1196436

its ours to loose look in 10 kilkenny would have beaten us after what happened last year geraghtys legit goal not allowed farrell sent off for nothing then in navan kenny when he was single handed winning game had to go off after mysterious injury throw into that the penalty that wasn't and in league they were gone mcanarney missed a sitter and they were lucky to get win

traditionally meath one of the big four they are one of the weaker counties now ok they have had a flash in pan year or two but thats it lets put them in there rightfull place the back door

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2012 21:13:07    1196441

i look forward to seeing them bawling again this year
wannabees perpetual loosers and p[oaching other counties players cause there own aint good enough

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2012 21:16:16    1196448

Dingus

By the way, I know a good English teacher, not Big Joe, who's from Birmingham and cites one of the proudest moments of his life, along, might I add, with a former Taiosach from Meath, as meeting her majesty the queen of england and Meath, who could teach you how to at least spell the language you're attempting to communicate in.

It's a pity you cannot spell in your native language e.g. Taoiseach not Taiosach!

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 21:29:40    1196466

Dingus

That's news to me, Classapert, what i do know is that we've beaten you in the last five straight encounters. I used to wonder why the Dubs hated you so much; I thought it was just because you were capable of going toe-to-toe with them; now I'm beginning to see why: you just can't take a few hidings, shut up about it, put your heads down and try to do better. You're the ones living in cloud cuckoo land at the moment.

Yes Dingus we will keep our heads down. We have gone through a bad patch but hey we certainly won't be sticking our heads into other counties looking to take their players. As you said Kildare have beaten us on the last 5 occasions. Kildare have just blown us out of the water each time, sure what was it in the league a whopping 1 point win for you. We are not making out that we are All-Ireland Champs, far from it.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 17/06/2012 21:43:49    1196493