its the young charge that sets the pace ,yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee what a win, amazing , royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 01/07/2012 19:24:59 1206589 Link 0 |
I feel dirty, I cheered a Peadar Byrne goal. Well done lads delighted for Banty and McGeeney Con (Louth) - Posts: 511 - 01/07/2012 19:30:50 1206599 Link 0 |
Well done to a brilliant meath performance today...Repeat that in the final and ye'll blow the Dubs away.. oakman (Derry) - Posts: 87 - 01/07/2012 19:31:56 1206601 Link 0 |
lifebuoy menolly_murphy (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 01/07/2012 19:38:31 1206609 Link 0 |
Was Kevin Reilly on the receiving end of an eye-gouging incident, on his twitter feed?? Certainly didnt appear to be caught live on camera lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 01/07/2012 19:49:33 1206627 Link 0 |
Fair play to you and your like, Rathroth Royal, in being sportmanlike - or woman - to say that. In fairness, I don't think there were too many Kildare fans who predicted an easy game, though a win for sure. There's been a lot of slagging back and forth over the last month but fair is fair; Meatrh did today what Meath can always do. I like Dublin and, apart from th hype afforded them, bear them no grudges; will you go at them like you did us? You'll only do us honour if so. Wexford too could have had it today. Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 01/07/2012 19:50:42 1206629 Link 0 |
Great performance from the boys in green! thought the young players stepped up to the plate today! the future is looking bright! with kevin reilly and young o'connor to come back from injury we can only get better! The.Pacman (Meath) - Posts: 19 - 01/07/2012 19:51:56 1206630 Link 0 |
Menolly Murphy - read my post again.. never mentioned anything about Meade... It was a bad call by the ref... The two points I made were correct in relation to Meaths goal and Flynn was harshly sent off, u will see tonight anyway, that was the general consensus lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 01/07/2012 19:52:08 1206631 Link 0 |
unreal performance today, best iv ever seen gillespie play, carroll and tobin are great additions to the team, farrell, sheridan, biggy reilly, keoghan, menton were all brilliant too. and banty used the bench to perfection with quenney, peadar byrne, and s.bray contributing 1-3, we will give the dubs some game based on that performance. COYBIG redser123 (Meath) - Posts: 427 - 01/07/2012 19:58:29 1206643 Link 0 |
Was Kevin Reilly on the receiving end of an eye-gouging incident, on his twitter feed?? Certainly didnt appear to be caught live on camera ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 01/07/2012 20:02:34 1206648 Link 0 |
congrats to meath ye deserved it, on d eye thing u could clearly see earley with his fingers in mentons eyes it was not pretty another bad thing for us kildare fans aswell as the s j saga at just stinks for us and the result just really sickened us congrats again devilred (Kildare) - Posts: 96 - 01/07/2012 20:29:23 1206691 Link 0 |
This Meath team has huge potential,but we need consistency,all off the young players were very good if not brilliant today.Meade is a problem going forward though.. ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 01/07/2012 20:36:07 1206704 Link 0 |
Well done lads, ye were much the better team. Had a good chat with the 2 Meath fans behind me during the game, they were very gracious in victory and seem to appreciate my praise for their team at the end. Nice to see rival fans can still behave like that and the nasty comments on HS by posters from both counties prior to the game is not shared by all at the matches. Dont know where we go from here but your path is a lot brighter. murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 01/07/2012 20:39:39 1206713 Link 0 |
Just like to Congratulate the meath fans as it is only fair and right to do so. As much as it hurts me being a kildare fan, yet again we are beaten at a crucial stage in the championship. But the better team won. Best of luck in the final, and fairplay to ye. lilypremier (Kildare) - Posts: 12 - 01/07/2012 20:43:55 1206719 Link 0 |
KingOfJacks (Kildare) - Posts: 361 - 01/07/2012 20:44:16 1206720 Link 0 |
murof ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 01/07/2012 20:47:10 1206729 Link 0 |
Meath are back and I fancy them to beat the Dubs too. Well done and great football played !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 01/07/2012 20:48:37 1206732 Link 0 |
Great performance from the Royals today. loyalroyal22 (Meath) - Posts: 68 - 01/07/2012 20:52:02 1206741 Link 0 |
@Bobkarlgees-Great to get the kildare "who do" off our backs?Hoodoo?Had a great laugh at that... TheDogsBite (Meath) - Posts: 52 - 01/07/2012 21:05:29 1206772 Link 0 |
Well done to Meath. Better team won. Best of luck in the final. gearoid (Kildare) - Posts: 72 - 01/07/2012 21:10:53 1206790 Link 0 |