Fair play to Stekhli, he will be shouting for us until 3.30pm. Some say it's lucky to wear a green t-shirt under sky blue. GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 26/06/2012 18:48:32 1203008 Link 0 |
just backed Meath and Wexford to win on Sunday at great odds. what a day that would be. PS Quinns on Sunday for a few brewskis bupsy (Meath) - Posts: 23 - 26/06/2012 18:52:50 1203017 Link 0 |
just looking at replay v Carlow looks like there are allot of Meath Players carrying allot extra weight not going to mention names looks like they wont be fit enough to last the open spaces in croke park ... its a shame i reckon if that the quality of players meath and Kildare at the moment are roughly the same the difference is the manager if meath had a manager like kieran mcgeeney we would be in the top six in the country ... i think we can give Kildare a good game of it Sunday i was impressed with D Carroll at 11 against carlow defo one for the future cant wait to see how he gets on Sunday lets hope he good at tracking back as well as going forward nice swagger about him ...liked Alan Forde grew in confidence as the game went on also maybe he can cause problems going forward and it not just reilly they had to worry about ... here is hoping bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1286 - 26/06/2012 21:21:32 1203144 Link 0 |
1 Gallagher finuge93 (Kerry) - Posts: 166 - 26/06/2012 21:41:43 1203165 Link 0 |
just seen the kildare team and it is obvious that they named bolton in midfield for a reason , and that is to mark reilly . i know the teams wont line out this way , maybe with john doyle coming into midfield and kavanagh going into corner forward , either way its all mind tricks . M.Simoncelli (Meath) - Posts: 126 - 27/06/2012 14:58:47 1203579 Link 0 |
let the mind games begin!! Reilly and bolton in midfield would be some tussle. Bolton plays there anyway as he's always on the attack from the back passing through midfield to the forwards BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 27/06/2012 18:15:05 1203796 Link 0 |
GlasagusOr MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 526 - 28/06/2012 11:32:40 1204107 Link 0 |
Thanks MMW. I've been keeping an eye on same. Had the option of block 702 in Cusack but said I'd take a chance and wait for something more central. They are on 703 now which is moving in the right direction. GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/06/2012 11:45:28 1204124 Link 0 |
GlasagusOr Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 28/06/2012 13:18:13 1204164 Link 0 |
I'm starting to think it's more and more unlikely we're going to win. You can't expect that we'll be able to deal with so many injuries against a team that has beaten us five successive times (even given how close the matches have been). We'll be really competitive and I think our panel is better than last year, in that even with injuries we can make 3/4 subs that will give us something extra but I think we've unrealistic to expect us to be beating Kildare. It would be a major shock if we do, as big as the win over the dubs 2 years ago. Royality (Meath) - Posts: 32 - 28/06/2012 13:45:01 1204183 Link 0 |
Best of luck on sunday lads, i was always a kildare supporter but not anymore, hope ye show them that you cant buy success, we knocked them from the leinster jfc now hope ye knock them from leinster sfc. blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 28/06/2012 13:49:41 1204184 Link 0 |
Interesting comments Blueman, just wondering when Cavan's transfer to play in the "Leinster" championship went through the CCCC? The irony of you guys winning that title seems to have passed you by! murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 28/06/2012 14:14:38 1204210 Link 0 |
Jinxie, did you have a look at Ticketmasters new flash display of the seating arrangements at Croke Park. Even if they have no tickets for a given block, you can still get the exact position of every seat. Handy to know before buying on tickets.ie ... I have a few screens open to try and work my way to an aisle seat. You would think we were flying across the globe. GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 28/06/2012 14:54:43 1204242 Link 0 |
From what we are hearing Bray will be starting and Peader will be held in reserve. In my opinion its good that Bray is starting because he has been training hard since the carlow game and we need him big time if we are to have any chance. I would have had Peader starting instead of Alan Forde as he can cope a lot better with the defensive side of the game and physical side. The starting 15 i would think it will be is: BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 1018 - 28/06/2012 14:56:05 1204244 Link 0 |
GlasagusOr Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 28/06/2012 15:17:43 1204264 Link 0 |
Kildara Hoganstand website: RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 28/06/2012 17:14:05 1204361 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 28/06/2012 19:11:22 1204475 Link 0 |
Checked with HS Cavan - they suggest SJ never played hurling, but he was still the best hurler in Cavan! RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 28/06/2012 21:35:17 1204600 Link 0 |
If anyone is still looking for a ticket - Tickets.ie are selling block 707 right now (Cusack upper tier) which is pretty central (on the forty or thereabouts). Last time I sat there we beat Tyrone despite not scoring for the last twenty minutes. GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 29/06/2012 13:04:31 1204876 Link 0 |
If ye play well, Kildare by 10-20. mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 29/06/2012 16:05:06 1205069 Link 0 |