Meath v Kildare - 1st July

Suncroft you are hardly a paragon of virtue given your lack of humility. I presume you were at the game today or do you just support them from a computer keyboard.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 17:52:51    1196179

Come on the royal i for one am really looking forward to this one.

atta (Meath) - Posts: 714 - 17/06/2012 17:59:51    1196188

Kildare 2-23 0-05 Meath

KingOfJacks (Kildare) - Posts: 361 - 17/06/2012 18:06:50    1196195

king of jacks

you played this horrendous meath team in the league and qualifiers few months ago, i can't remember the scores but I'm assuming you HAMMERED us since your so superior, what were the margins again?

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 17/06/2012 18:19:38    1196214

yeah i have the nerve to do it because we are clearly a much better team than meath. you meath lads need to realise that you are a division 3 team now, and that you can't be criticising other teams.

carlow took yous to a replay and yous actually think you can beat us LOL

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 18:19:50    1196215

@GlasagusOr

Ever hear of a mobile phone? Or has the technology in Meath not reached that level yet?

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 18:21:32    1196216

anyway my prediction for this training session?

kildare 3-19
meath 0-7

and banty to get the sack!

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 18:23:27    1196217

17/06/2012 17:35:15
Ratoath Royal

1196164 Yeah good job Headbutter. How exactly did Offaly do against Kildare? There was zero chance of Kildare

RATOATH ROYAL, DO YOU NOT THINK THAT THIS MEATH ARROGANCE IS THE REASON YE HAVE TAKEN OVER THE MANTLE OF BEING THE MOST DETESTED COUNTY IN IRELAND?.......

HeadButter (Monaghan) - Posts: 329 - 17/06/2012 18:34:56    1196234

kildare by 5 i think but you never know so hopefully a meath win.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 17/06/2012 18:44:00    1196250

Suncroft ... It took you long enough to think of that reply. I'd say you listened to the game on KFM (or Newstalk). We know your a spoofer now for sure.

Anyway, hopefully this time around I won't have to listen to some flourbags on the train from Castleknock to Drumcondra that sound like the folk that visit the well heeled parts of Meath from Kildare selling tarmac. Or the other type that sit beside you at Croke park smelling of horse manure. Ye might use Daz on your jerseys, but the LynxEffect hasn't yet registered with folk around Newbridge.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 18:44:53    1196251

Right lads Meath haven't a chance of beating Kildare, Sure hasn't Kildare been the best team in the country for the past 5 years according to their supporters? They've won every accolade in the game over the past few years. All irelands, leinsters, players of the year, the list is endless? They've beaten all the Corks, Kerrys and Dublins in their imaginary world.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 17/06/2012 18:47:25    1196254

The team I would go would be:
1. David Gallagher
2. Donal Keoghan
3. Kevin Reilly
4. Mickey Burke
5. Donnacha Tobin
6. Shane McEnarney
7. Bryan Menton
8. Conor Gilispie/Brian Meade
9. Peader Byrne
10.Steven Bray/Alan Forde
11.Damien Carroll
12.Graham Reilly
13.Brian Farrell
14.Joe Sheridan
15.Cian Ward

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 1018 - 17/06/2012 18:49:39    1196256

Suncroft/King of Jacks ... Confident lads.

philipb323 (Meath) - Posts: 146 - 17/06/2012 19:08:26    1196274

That's news to me, Classapert, what i do know is that we've beaten you in the last five straight encounters. I used to wonder why the Dubs hated you so much; I thought it was just because you were capable of going toe-to-toe with them; now I'm beginning to see why: you just can't take a few hidings, shut up about it, put your heads down and try to do better. You're the ones living in cloud cuckoo land at the moment.

Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 17/06/2012 19:18:19    1196285

GlasagusOr, even our horses are betteer than yours!

Dingus (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 17/06/2012 19:22:02    1196289

dingus

what hidings were these then, again please remind me if your that superior to meath you must have bet us out of sight?? what were the margins again?

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 17/06/2012 19:28:25    1196299

17/06/2012 18:34:56
HeadButter
County: Monaghan

RATOATH ROYAL, DO YOU NOT THINK THAT THIS MEATH ARROGANCE IS THE REASON YE HAVE TAKEN OVER THE MANTLE OF BEING THE MOST DETESTED COUNTY IN IRELAND?.......

So it's arrogant for a Meath fan to expect a certain winner in a game not involving Meath? Good to know. Also, for future reference, that button to the left of the "A" key on your keyboard is quite useful.
As for the game, I can't see us getting anything out of it. As usual, if the game is any way tight towards the end, I'd expect Kildare to have enough to kick on and win the game. I really hope I'm wrong but a narrow win against Wicklow and needing 140 minutes to get over Carlow doesn't inspire me with confidence.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 17/06/2012 19:40:31    1196312

HeadButter

It takes one person to start a thread not a whole county. For a man/woman so offended by arrogance, ignorance seems no bother to bother you

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 17/06/2012 19:43:43    1196317

Hey Dingus and Suncroft go back to your own forum and talk up your chances with your own fans because if think use are going to beat us by that much use are living in cuckoo land and anyway your manager is more under pressure then ours because of all the money he is after spending in building this Kildare team which is a good team no doubt and if dosen't at least win the Leinster this year he is going to get sacked and it dose not matter what Banty dose because he is gone anyway. But if Meath manage to beat Kildare at least we will be able to take on and Dublin and stand up to them and beat them and do something use have failed to do over the last few years because use are bottlers when it comes down to winning important matches like the Leinster Final and All Ireland quarter final last year and if use weren't so negative against Donegal in the quarter final use would have won the match. Cmon on the Royal lets go show the lily whites what we are made of and show them why can more than one All Ireland every 60 years

ThickandTin (Meath) - Posts: 121 - 17/06/2012 19:44:13    1196318

There is no reason why we cant beat the whinge bags ,i honestly feel they are bantys get outa jail card . Beat them get to get to leinster final and maybe some intercounty team will want him for next year

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 17/06/2012 20:01:41    1196332