Get back in your box ard ri. Proved wrong again. sammaguire99 (Meath) - Posts: 45 - 28/05/2012 10:58:58 1181678 Link 0 |
Cian Wards fan club would want to just accept that he is not playing well now and has not played well for Meath when he's been needed in recent years. Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 28/05/2012 11:03:23 1181684 Link 0 |
I will agree ziggy on yesterdays performance he wont hold his place if bray and gilsenan are available i just feel hes not being given a proper chance to do what hes good at and what would benefit the team best. gilsenan or bray would be much better at playing the role that banty obviously wants one of his full foward line to do.Farrell on yesterdays performance probably deserves another chance although you wouldnt put your house on him delivering the goods for you on the big occasion either. johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 28/05/2012 11:28:39 1181706 Link 0 |
sponger ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/05/2012 11:48:55 1181728 Link 0 |
Well done to Meath yesterday.Very nervous opening which was down to the amount of rookies we had on the field.A lot of misplaced passes in the first half when we were trying to hold onto posession.Your heart would be in your mouth watching some of the players trying to come out of defence.As a supporter all I want from the team is 100 per cent and yesterday we got that.I thought there was great leadership shown by Joe Sheridan and Kevin Reilly.I was also impressed with Donal Keoghan when he came on.He is a tidy wing back who does his job well.Well done also to the management and staff,on their preperations.There wasnt much noise coming out of the camp and thats the way it should be. The Brickie (None) - Posts: 208 - 28/05/2012 11:52:12 1181732 Link 0 |
Yea wardy was poor overall yesterday there can be no denying that fact.However the two times he got the ball and ran we got scores of them which shows he has something to offer the team. It about him wanting to become involved in the play and look for the ball while currently unless the ball in put on a plate for him he wont work for it! also i felt the workrate of our FF line needs to be worked on! Farrell and Joe often let their men out too easily. juicy (Meath) - Posts: 402 - 28/05/2012 11:55:09 1181736 Link 0 |
I will say one thing lads ye know how to support your team - we were wiped out on in the stands. sandyBeach (Louth) - Posts: 269 - 28/05/2012 11:58:38 1181740 Link 0 |
Better panel won ,2 o reillys were top class,we still should have got a goal tho!injury killed the game a bit curnew (Wicklow) - Posts: 449 - 28/05/2012 12:00:38 1181743 Link 0 |
Meade was very good in the middle, he caught some great ball, which added to Graham Reilly having a good game. He has come in for alot of stick over the last while but he is definitely our best midfielder. Kevin Reilly is a must at full back, Menton did well at centre back and Keoghan did very well when he came in. It would be a mistake to change any of the backs except maybe positional, McInerney????? Good to be back in winning ways especially in Carlow, lets hope we keep it going. mash58 (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 28/05/2012 12:26:11 1181778 Link 0 |
wasn't many louth fans left in teh stand come the end in qualifiers last year sandy, cop on Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 28/05/2012 12:32:39 1181792 Link 0 |
Wonder will Sandy and those wee Lu's be in Croker next Sunday at around 5pm towards the whistle at the Dubs match? RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 28/05/2012 12:45:05 1181805 Link 0 |
Oh sandy will you get a life and go away with your wee sour grapes. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2012 13:27:32 1181849 Link 0 |
Ziggy RossiesRock (Meath) - Posts: 369 - 28/05/2012 15:16:12 1182005 Link 0 |
Thejoeshow THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 28/05/2012 17:16:54 1182123 Link 0 |
I saw a Meath player (I won't say who) who was out on the streets of one of the local towns at 2:30am last night. I presume he was drinking. I know the players aren't professional yet I could say with certainty that the Kerry and Dublin players are probaly on a drinking ban from the start of the Championship. I know both Kerry and Dublin would have bigger aspirations of winning an All-Ireland than us, but a friend of mine remarked when we saw the Meath player that 'that's the difference in attitude between the likes of Kerry and Dublin, and Meath'. I will admit that this individual had an impressive game against Wicklow yesterday, but surely if we're to even have a hope of competing for a Leinster this year, the players have to be more professional. What do people think?? tonytookamotor (Meath) - Posts: 139 - 28/05/2012 17:23:05 1182132 Link 0 |
Tony, give the lads a break. They are entitled to go out after a match. Those lads probably haven't been out for weeks and they will be back training again on Tuesday night preparing for Carlow. Even the highly paid professionals in the premiership go out after matches and they don't have a two week break until their next match....I bet the Kerry and Dublin lads go out too at this time of year....a bit different when it comes to the business end of the All Ireland. kingofclubs (Meath) - Posts: 350 - 28/05/2012 17:47:19 1182168 Link 0 |
kingofclubs ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/05/2012 17:59:54 1182178 Link 0 |
tonytookamotor rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 28/05/2012 18:03:40 1182188 Link 0 |
Great to see Meade and Biggy hitting form again, great timing considering the absences. Would not have McAnarney in the full-back line, he can shadow a player out the field but closer to goal he gets turned very easily. He's a real playmaker and great around breaking ball so if Menton keeps the no.6 jersey McAnarney should start at wingback or half forward. I've always wanted to see Tobin start at corner back, gives us an aerial defence we've been lacking, compliments Reilly. Burke or Keoghan can start at 4. Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 28/05/2012 18:22:52 1182221 Link 0 |
the snapper Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 28/05/2012 18:27:52 1182228 Link 0 |