Meath v Wicklow

This was posted as a new thread but has been incorporated here.

RossiesRock
Meath

19/05/2012
18:11

15 for championship????

what team do yous think will start in the championship?

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 19/05/2012 18:15:24    1175936

with no more challenge matches left we all know the squad thats there by in large, shouldn't be many surprises!!

1. David Gallagher
2. Eoghan Harrington
3. Kevin Reilly
4. Caoimhin King

5. Shane Mcanarney
6. Brian Menton

7. Mickey Burke
8. Tom Walsh
9. Peader Byrne/ Brian Meade
10. Graham Reilly
11. Stephen Bray
12. Seamus Kenny
12. Cian Ward
14. Joe Sheridan
15. Paddy Gilsenan

This is what I think we will see with maybe Gary O Brien and Ciaran lenihan and Donnacha Tobin there or there a bouts too. Players in bold are ones which i can't see not starting barring injury!!

gives you a bench of

16. Gary O Brien
17. Ciaran Lenihan
18. Brian Meade
19. Jamie Queeney
20. Brian Farrell
21. Conor Gillespie
22. Damien Carroll
23. Mark Collins
24. Daniel Mcnanmara
25. Brian Sheridan
26. Donnacha Tobin
27. Chris O Conner

some promising young players in collins and tobin and mcnanmara and lenihan to be introduced

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 19/05/2012 18:32:03    1175943

were not in that bad a state when you think about it. If we can get a win against wicklow we'd have a good bit of momentum built up coming into the game against Kildare.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 19/05/2012 20:10:49    1175990

What's the chances on Paddy Gilsenan been fit?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 20/05/2012 14:03:17    1176201

BettystownRoyal

1175990 were not in that bad a state when you think about it. If we can get a win against wicklow we'd have a good bit of momentum built up coming into the game against Kildare

Ah Bettystown you are in a bad way alright. Like a dog with 3 legs Id say.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 20/05/2012 16:21:19    1176305

ziggy

he's been playing for old castle so id say he's fit to start, don't think theres a question mark over him as far as i know!

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 20/05/2012 18:04:12    1176418

Sponger I do hope we see you on this forum after the match regardless of out come.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/05/2012 18:14:13    1176430

Win or lose you will. My colours are nailed to the mast but if ye win fair play.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 20/05/2012 18:18:32    1176435

Nobody would expect anything other than you to be optimistic sponger.
We going to carlow in hope more than anything else. Wicklow have perhaps the best team they have had in 50 years. If we win after all that has happened we will have earned it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/05/2012 09:30:28    1176786

Things are very quiet coming out of the Royal. Fee that Wicklow could feel the backlash.

Jack L (None) - Posts: 3182 - 21/05/2012 10:01:17    1176824

Jack who do you think will prevail? As some of your posts on wicklow forum would suggest you think it may be them but seems to be vice versa hear. So as a independent observer who do you think will prevail.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/05/2012 10:41:25    1176866

Jack L

1176824 Things are very quiet coming out of the Royal. Fee that Wicklow could feel the backlash.

What did you make of Galway yesterday Jack? Fairly put manners on te lot.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 21/05/2012 10:55:42    1176885

who's Daniel Mcnanmara?

The_Ripper (Meath) - Posts: 184 - 21/05/2012 11:37:31    1176933

BettystownRoyal

1175990 were not in that bad a state when you think about it. If we can get a win against wicklow we'd have a good bit of momentum built up coming into the game against Kildare.

im surprised that you dont refer to wiclokw as you lot the way you refer to kildare guess thats because wicklow hasnt beaten you lot yet but sunday is coming and the cill mhantain boys may show you a thing or two, heard big joe has the deck chair so he can now legally sit in the square or should I say goal mouth. Meath will have a hard game sunday it wont be a walk in the Garden thats for sure. and gut feeling is the wicklow boys may just shade it by a point or so.

Cill Dara wish Cill Mhanatin a big abu

lillymadfan (Kildare) - Posts: 1085 - 21/05/2012 11:53:19    1176956

lilymadfan

Well if the rule wasn't in place last year,Meath may have beaten ye,Graham Geraghty anyone??

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/05/2012 12:08:14    1176983

Just unfurled the green and gold flag from the shed and hung it high , its just a great sight to see on such a nice day AN MHI ABU

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 21/05/2012 12:49:18    1177051

The sun is out and we are rearing to go. Really looking forward to the game should be very entertaining.
But can someone please tell me where the kildare guys is getting their ideas? I don't think anyone hear is saying this will be walk in park (unlike them v offaly). So what's the deal? Do they even read the posts ? Or just come on hear with there usual anti meath crap. Try to post something intelligent on game. By all means support wicklow (I've never seen any kildare do otherwise) but please at least see what's been posted. And be realistic in your opinions. Meath have tough game, wicklow are rightly fancied. And we go in hope and not one of us are dismissing there chances.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/05/2012 13:12:33    1177078

I thinkit could be a classic. Hope the ref does not make a balls out of it.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 21/05/2012 13:30:51    1177109

lillymadfan

BettystownRoyal

1175990 were not in that bad a state when you think about it. If we can get a win against wicklow we'd have a good bit of momentum built up coming into the game against Kildare.

im surprised that you dont refer to wiclokw as you lot the way you refer to kildare guess thats because wicklow hasnt beaten you lot yet but sunday is coming and the cill mhantain boys may show you a thing or two, heard big joe has the deck chair so he can now legally sit in the square or should I say goal mouth. Meath will have a hard game sunday it wont be a walk in the Garden thats for sure. and gut feeling is the wicklow boys may just shade it by a point or so.

Cill Dara wish Cill Mhanatin a big abu

I see that Division 2 title has gone to the heads of certain Lilywhite fans, maybe Wicklow will show us a thing or two as they showed Kildare a thing or three a couple of years back if they do you won't see us barking on the Kildare page wishing them luck like your petty little self

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3750 - 21/05/2012 13:50:16    1177142

Nice one Ruichie - get the flags out!
Referee: Padraig Hughes according to the GAA wesbsite - http://www.gaa.ie/fixtures-and-results/national-fixtures/gaa-football-all-ireland-senior-championship/leinster/ It's not updated on the gaa.meath.ie site yet.

Well done the minors v Offaly

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 21/05/2012 14:21:05    1177187