Couldn't agree more Hurricanefly. Saw him a few times this year and he's playing some great stuff. Think he would give Givney a bit more support in middle than O'Reilly. Good at fielding a ball. Would personally play Reilly at half back or half forward and falling back. Hon the lads.... DaffyDuck14 (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 14/06/2013 21:59:53 1407085 Link 0 |
I know it prob doesn't matter to yous lads but here is our squad for Sundays under 14 game - Erne_Supporter (Fermanagh) - Posts: 136 - 15/06/2013 09:16:10 1407096 Link 0 |
best of luck to the lads... keep the discipline and empty the bench because some of the fermanagh lads that are just back might not be able to go the full distance.. going to tight... us by a point 1-10 to 12 ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 606 - 15/06/2013 16:45:21 1407311 Link 0 |
Best of luck to Terry and the lads tomorrow. They shouldn't need any motivation for a few reasons. Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 15/06/2013 18:19:51 1407357 Link 0 |
Have to agree with you Seargent!! BreffniDub (None) - Posts: 377 - 15/06/2013 18:56:54 1407375 Link 0 |
Best of luck tomorrow lads!!! never mind the pundits ye are well fit to beat Fermanagh!! goonie (Cavan) - Posts: 312 - 15/06/2013 19:37:02 1407396 Link 0 |
just back from gaels game in bailieboro although we were bet it was great to see conor gilsenan there helping out umpiring chatting away to all the lads from both teams looked really relaxed, really think that sort of interaction with younger players is great lots of young lads going up to him and he chatted away happily also watched him out encouraging his team matesbefore the game just thought it was good to see any way hopfully we will have big surpport tomorrow good luck to terry and the cavan team you can do it lads cavan.wanderer (Cavan) - Posts: 82 - 15/06/2013 20:14:51 1407428 Link 0 |
as a fermanagh man i dont think cavan have been the credit they deserve for beating armagh although i do think cavan were afforded too much space by the armagh defence and i doubt that fermanagh will give them anywhere near as much space,at least i hope not,with all that said i think its gonna be a very tight derby game and i hope that our cavan neighbours travel in big numbers and show the world that g8 is knowhere near as important as an ulster championship derby match.safe journey lads. fermanagh abu ferm1980 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 5 - 15/06/2013 21:27:56 1407499 Link 0 |
Murlo111 (Dublin) - Posts: 192 - 15/06/2013 21:56:19 1407550 Link 0 |
Good luck to the lads today. Match them for work rate and the better players will win out and I believe we have the better players. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 16/06/2013 09:27:19 1407576 Link 0 |
EatMyFish (Cavan) - Posts: 205 - 16/06/2013 10:24:26 1407598 Link 0 |
Can't call this one. Although given lots of space against the Armagh backs, the Cavan forwards will still pose a massive threat. Dunne could be double-teamed so expect others to shine. Fermanagh very defensive but can still take their scores when presented. Both teams have the finess and pace so it should be a good, fast game throughout. Good luck to both teams. I'll say a draw. MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 526 - 16/06/2013 12:49:33 1407672 Link 0 |
Great stuff, well done lads. Deserved winners. Now to sort out the noisy neighbours on sat week. P.Mus (Cavan) - Posts: 386 - 16/06/2013 15:41:13 1407802 Link 0 |
BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 16/06/2013 16:19:52 1407845 Link 0 |
Ye in clones the 29th along with minor game 97Cavans (Cavan) - Posts: 451 - 16/06/2013 16:39:37 1407866 Link 0 |
Will it be a 7 o clock throw in? BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 16/06/2013 18:14:31 1408013 Link 0 |
Well done lads, solid if not spectacular win today against the most defensive outfit imaginable. Thought our intensity, tackling and work rate were superb, particularly in the first half, we held Fermanagh scoreless for the first 25 minutes. Defensively we were solid, but we found opportunities up front very limited. Midfield will have to be sorted before the Monaghan game, but on the plus side at least Mossy Corr was fit to make an appearance, hopefully we'll get him match fit in time. One thing I'll say about the team as a whole, I was 99% sure we were going to capitulate when Fermanagh drew level, but we managed to drive on and salvage a win, something Cavan teams in the past would not have done. And for that, I tip my hat in the direction of Terry Hyland and his management team. Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 16/06/2013 18:49:35 1408053 Link 0 |
well done on the win today lads. watched it on the tv and was impressed with the intensity of the cavan tackling particularly in the 1st half, yee have great scoring forwards in dunne and keating maybe yee can give us a lend of another one ? haha. ah anyway lads best of luck in the semi vs monaghan i'd like to see yee reach the final kildareman_dave (Kildare) - Posts: 111 - 16/06/2013 19:20:11 1408094 Link 0 |
Great to get the win. Not pretty, but we don't give a damn. Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 16/06/2013 19:22:05 1408096 Link 0 |
Sergeant_Slash i would have to agree with your thoughts there... ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 606 - 16/06/2013 19:29:42 1408107 Link 0 |