Fermanagh v Cavan

StirringIt

Good luck to all on Sunday. Unfortunately wont be there as i have 3 small kids and the hassle and traffic wont be worth it as it would be too long of a day on the kids. I still think the Ulster council should have moved this tie to Clones. I know it was down as a home tie for Fermanagh but there are times when commence sense should prevail. Rant aside
C'mon the Breffni !!

Sometimes with the GAA common sense is the last thing they believe in!! I hear from back home that there is a lot of security personnell around and roads blocked etc. Just hope they dont go down the road of searching cars. If that is the case it will be a disaster waiting to happen. I could see the game being held up as supporters held up for miles. I hope I am wrong!! Your right game should have been moved to Clones.

BreffniDub (None) - Posts: 377 - 11/06/2013 11:34:07    1403906

Daft idea to go ahead with the game in Enniskillen, and furthermore the extortionate prices we're being asked to pay on entry is a disgrace. 25 yoyo I'm hearing for the stand? Unjustifiable.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 11/06/2013 11:48:05    1403923

totally agree with you slash - its no wonder croker is only half full at times ... but at least they get 2 senior games and state of the art facilities for roughly the same price we get an u14 game and senior game and a cup of tae at half time!

sidelineview (Cavan) - Posts: 109 - 11/06/2013 12:24:47    1403965

11/06/2013 11:48:05
Sergeant_Slash

Daft idea to go ahead with the game in Enniskillen, and furthermore the extortionate prices we're being asked to pay on entry is a disgrace. 25 yoyo I'm hearing for the stand? Unjustifiable.

Its 25 euro into the unseated stand on the opposite side of the field also.

Disgraceful prices.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 11/06/2013 12:32:28    1403980

Cormack Reilly ref for Sunday lads. I think it's a joke. 2 games 2 very anti cavan display s by the Meath ref.I thought we might have a chance of a victory here,not so sure now.

kinglarry (Cavan) - Posts: 189 - 11/06/2013 14:13:48    1404111

kinglarry

agree...I think this has the potential to swing what would have been a tight game
what I have seen from Reilly has been very worrying and lets say "questionable" when Cavan are involved

DD10 (Cavan) - Posts: 130 - 11/06/2013 14:39:50    1404135

Is there any mechanism whereby a county board can complain about the allocation of a referee?

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 11/06/2013 15:33:48    1404196

Don't get drawn into the referee rant it'll turn him against us , the lads will just have to be disciplined. I'm sorry to be missin the game but not at the prices! Good luck to all let's show them.

shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 11/06/2013 17:41:53    1404359

shannon414

Anyone one know might it be streamed online

You should be able to stream it on premium sports online. Might depend on where you are so I would call / email ahead of time to ask them. Its $20 a game to strem in the US, but it is top quality and you still get to see brolly and spillane fighting which is good.

Best of luck to ye lads, I reckon ye will win by 3 in a tight game. Will be some craic in Clones for the semi!

white.n.blue (Monaghan) - Posts: 249 - 11/06/2013 18:31:35    1404408

Let's not get drawn into the same nonsense the Armagh fans were at last month, going wild about Deegan before the ball was even thrown in. We can win this game no matter who the ref is, what the prices are or how long they delay us on the way to Brewster. H'on Cavan!!!

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 11/06/2013 18:32:14    1404409

shannon414

Anyone one know might it be streamed online?

TYKESTV.EU

Select Streams and select the UKTV link on the top right.....the match is on BBC2 at 14:00BST

Select peer to peer network to allow that the speed is optimized

If pop-up appear ... look for the "X"....and kill them off...then when you can see the screen expand button....select so that you get full screen.

Make sure your Anti virus and spam checks are working.

Great site for all sports channels in these recessionary times :(

Hon the Blues !!

ExiledCuCu (Cavan) - Posts: 295 - 11/06/2013 21:29:01    1404570

What other Cavan game did Reilly referee than the U21 semi last year?

BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 11/06/2013 21:42:31    1404583

My line out:

1. C. Gilsenan
2. J. Mcgloughlin( manmarking Paul Ward)
3. R. Dunne
4. F. Flanagan ( manmarking Shane McCabe where ever he plays)
5. K. Brady
6. A. Clarke (sweeper)
7. J. McEnroe
8. D. Givney
9. D. McKiernan
10. C. Mackey
11. J. Brady
12. D. O'Reilly ( dropping back to half back)
13. N. McDermott
14. M. Dunne
15. E. Keating

Bringing on: m. Mckeever, r. Flanagan, M. Reilly, K. Clarke

97Cavans (Cavan) - Posts: 451 - 11/06/2013 21:51:35    1404597

Lads Mcenroe in injured

gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 12/06/2013 10:33:25    1404684

12/06/2013 10:33:25
gaelsutd

Lads Mcenroe in injured

He's named on the team ... Must have got the magic sponge out!

sidelineview (Cavan) - Posts: 109 - 12/06/2013 10:42:30    1404690

Good Luck on Sunday lads. I hope can build on the Armagh victory and win on Sunday

seamusmac (Meath) - Posts: 379 - 12/06/2013 10:54:11    1404703

Team named:

Conor Gilsenan;
Jason McLoughlin,
Rory Dunne,
Killian Clarke;
James McEnroe,
Alan Clarke,
Ronan Flanagan;
Damien O'Reilly,
David Givney;
Cian Mackey,
Jack Brady,
Feargal Flanagan;
Niall McDermott,
Martin Dunne,
Eugene Keating.

Only 1 change, Jack Brady coming in for Gunner. Think this is the best team available considering injuries. Damien O'Reilly keeps his place at centrefield, this is where Fermanagh won the league game, and indeed Armagh cleaned us out there 2:1 in the last match. Givney is going to need some back up, better than he got the last day. Fergal Flanagan will be important here for picking up breaks.

Glad to see Jack Brady starting, we're gonna need his scoring threat, and he's a good man to unlock a blanket defence with the right pass, been doing it all year with the u21's.

Overall its good to see a bit of consistency in team selection, we look more settled than we did in previous years, that can only be a good thing.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 12/06/2013 11:20:44    1404739

gaelsutd

1404684 Lads Mcenroe in injured

Gaels : Is that another of your mischevious rumours ? You never seem to have any good news.
McEnroe will start, end of story!!

Also I thought it was an unchanged team!!! That mean the Gunner starts again?

Brownred (Cavan) - Posts: 229 - 12/06/2013 12:14:58    1404812

Heard on the radio this morning that Hyland named an unchanged team from armagh game

dreadnought1 (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 12/06/2013 13:04:34    1404874

yes...unchanged

the 15 named to start against Armagh...start again..... (last time out Gunner for Jack was a match day injury late change)

I do worry about midfield ..... we cannot leave Givney high and dry again like a month ago.
It is too easy for the opposition to nullify a midfielder operating on his own...we need his partner and those 5 to 12 to get in there and compete better

DD10 (Cavan) - Posts: 130 - 12/06/2013 13:52:38    1404933