Fermanagh v Cavan

Sure Givney didn't go to school in Virginia!

milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 25/05/2013 15:04:20    1391050

Mc Enroe, Keating and Ado Cole were the stars of the Virginia school team, Cole should never been let go of the County.

shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 25/05/2013 15:15:14    1391054

yeah Givney went to Oldcastle!

Mike_Clitoris69 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 25/05/2013 16:24:24    1391075

I stand corrected so. McEnroe and Keating did. Was Jack Brady a member of those teams or was he too young lads?

BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 25/05/2013 18:03:59    1391133

Thefryingpan

1 Conor Gilsenan - Two ulster u21's.. 2. Jason McLoughlin- two ulster 21's.. 3. Rory Dunne Ulster 21 finalist, leinster junior winner '12.. 4. Killian Clarke- Ulster minor '11, and two u21 titles.. 5 James McEnroe- Ulster 21 finalist 2010.. 7. Killian Brady two ulster 21's, leinster junior 12.. 9. Dave Givney- Sigerson winner 2013, u21 finalist 2010. 11. Jack Brady 3 Ulster u21 titles. 12 Ferg Flanagan- 3 Ulster u21 titles. 13. Niall Mc Dermott Ulster u21 title. 14 Martin Dunne Leinster junior winner 2012.

Ronan Flanagan won a Sigerson with DCU. He and Mackey represented Ireland under age in the Aussie Rules also.

BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 25/05/2013 18:08:59    1391135

Yeah Givney went to school in Oldcastle.Killian the gunner has a senior championship medal.Jack won a sigerson and allIr

kinglarry (Cavan) - Posts: 189 - 25/05/2013 19:19:58    1391180

ALLIreland freshers and a o Byrne cup with DCU.Ronan Flanagan won at least 1 sigerson maybe 2.

kinglarry (Cavan) - Posts: 189 - 25/05/2013 19:23:10    1391184

Population of Armagh...174,000 approx. Population of Cavan...70,000 approx. Thats why we were outnumbered!

mardon (Cavan) - Posts: 16 - 26/05/2013 10:22:42    1391310

I think you may have to do a more critical analysis of how those numbers break down.

We weren't out numbered in any case!

potnorwindow (Cavan) - Posts: 363 - 26/05/2013 11:34:13    1391336

Mardon

Capacity of Breffeni is 32,000

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/05/2013 12:45:14    1391369

Givney played on the Meath vocational schools team who were beaten by Tyrone in the All Ireland final in 2007. Link:

http://www.quirke.ie/catalog/photolibrary_info.php?id=34367&first=24

NAIL_BAR (Meath) - Posts: 457 - 26/05/2013 13:10:14    1391379

Lost with Meath , but won an All Ireland Voc B title with Oldcastle in 07.http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=+oldcastle+all+ireland+vocational+final&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CCwQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fhoganstand.com%2FArticleForm.aspx%3FID%3D73681&ei=XxeiUbWFJaON7Aaxs4GQBw&usg=AFQjCNGP4jtTramzHzToWFqruEMmfPSBMg

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2936 - 26/05/2013 15:12:32    1391441

1 Gilseanan
2 McLoughlin
3 Dunne
4 Clarke
5 McEnroe
6 Clarke
7 Flanagan
8 Corr
9 Givney
10 Mackey
11 Jack Brady
12 Flanagan
13 Martin Reilly
14 Dunne
15 Keating

Murlo111 (Dublin) - Posts: 192 - 26/05/2013 16:54:45    1391552

Thefrying pan and kinglarry,
I'm told Jack Brady has 3 Ulster U-21's, A Sigerson with DCU (2012), O'Byrne Cup (2012) All Ireland Fresher with DCU (2011). Hastings Cup (2011, 2012).
Fergal Flanagan, also has 3 uLSTER u-21 and 2 Hastings Cup medals.

BreffniBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 278 - 26/05/2013 21:19:16    1392002

R flanagan has a Sigerson, as has Givney . Brady was too young for the Virginia All Ireland side.

BreffniBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 278 - 26/05/2013 21:21:33    1392007

mardon

Population of Armagh...174,000 approx. Population of Cavan...70,000 approx. Thats why we were outnumbered!

yeah but half of the armagh public would never go to a gaa match because of cultural differences.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 27/05/2013 10:35:10    1392213

What a loss Lorcan Mulvey is too us would be a big addition to our midfield. Well done to him yesterday great performance for London.

up4t (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 27/05/2013 11:32:22    1392280

Lorcan Mulvey was there for years and all ye done was give out about him.
Also the Kerry man just asked how many of the lads were on the minor and u21 winning team so i didnt feel the need to include every mickey mouse cup they won .

Thefryingpan (Cavan) - Posts: 26 - 27/05/2013 11:41:55    1392290

Thefryingpan

Lorcan Mulvey was there for years and all ye done was give out about him.
Also the Kerry man just asked how many of the lads were on the minor and u21 winning team so i didnt feel the need to include every mickey mouse cup they won .

I agree with you on Mulvey - Big strong player and was never appreciated here
As for Mickey Mouse cups, they are not Mickey Mouse cups when you're winning them !!!

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 27/05/2013 12:09:17    1392327

Mulvey never looked good enough for Cavan Seniors - had very poor discipline too. He had lot of chances to impress. His final game, was a sending off after coming on as a sub against Wicklow in a qualifier game in 2010.

Playing well with London in the last couple of years and fair play to him.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2936 - 27/05/2013 12:35:06    1392369