Martin Dunne

gotmilk
County: Fermanagh

They didnt have Martin Dunne tho did they?

accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 30/05/2013 11:55:48    1395036

bunch of jokers on here I see

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 30/05/2013 12:35:35    1395083

facer4home......

You'd what to facer for somewhere else...

ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 606 - 30/05/2013 12:38:02    1395087

And Dunne didn't have to worry about anyone marking him the other day. In all honestly lads I can't wait for the 16th. I reckon it will be a close game of football. Don't think spillane will be overly impressed with it

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 30/05/2013 12:55:39    1395107

OMG lads, talk about you getting the run of yourselves in Cavan!!! Young Dunne was given the freedom of Brefni by a naive and poorly managed Armagh team, any forward in the country would have scored that day. The lightweight young lad will get a rude awakening in Brewster on June 16th.

Erne1 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 8 - 30/05/2013 15:09:03    1395251

What will you do in Fermanagh when the black card comes into force next year. If you play the same style of football as you did in the league you wont have a man left on the park. Pulling, Dragging, synical tackles. No place for it on the field.
But back to the championship, Cavan are not replying on Martin Dunne. There is a panel of players who are now full of confidence and have a championship win under their belt.
The big Blue wave - correction - tsunami will hit Brewster on the 16th for the G8 game. Diving Peter/God will have to revert to praying for a miracle and Fermanagh begging for mercy !!!
See you all on the 16th !!

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 30/05/2013 16:41:49    1395372

the black card wont be in place for June 16th! Cavan need a new game-plan, there is no way the 2 inside lads are gonna get quarter as much room as they did in breffini. Hopefully they have been practicising long range shots and have found a free taker somewhere

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1750 - 30/05/2013 19:42:53    1395496

Wouldn't u think the administrator has enough cop on not to be publishing such nonsense. Leave the lad alone and let him get on with his football, I'd say he"d be embarrassed to read some of these comments. It'll be a very tight scrappy game in brewster with little between them. Looking forward to it may the best team win

JamsieMac (Cavan) - Posts: 482 - 30/05/2013 21:00:00    1395539

JamsieMac

Hold on a minute Mac.

Why cant we praise and applaud our best players? the lad has unbelievable talent and potential and you lads what to play it down as if its not there.
Do the Armagh boys shush everyone who praises James Clarke? Cop on. Marty is one of the best in the game at the minute and if our own county cant recogniase that then theres something wrong.

accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 31/05/2013 09:22:24    1395596

Ive been proven right by Martin Dunne. Ye laughed back in May, but he proved his worth.

accessit (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 06/08/2013 11:53:58    1454099

Who laughed back in may?? Sure didn't he kick something like 3-06 v Armagh in January! People have been calling for him to be on the panel for years!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5331 - 06/08/2013 12:25:03    1454136

Big day. Different Martin Dunne.

Easy to point for the ball to be hit into a crowded area. Great footballer but Cavan cant rely on him.

Seanie johnston would be perfect for role. Pity how things turn out. We could be looking forward to a All-Ireland semi now if he had of knuckled down and believed.

Doglegright01 (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 06/08/2013 12:43:44    1454174