Senior championship

So Sean do you think that it is fair and just to ask the genuine GAA club person to pay €10 into these matches in these times?

Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 475 - 28/08/2012 15:58:01    1254093

So Sean do you think that it is fair and just to ask the genuine GAA club person to pay €10 into these matches in these times?
Breffnisbest , 28/08/2012 at 15:58

There was three matches in Breffni Park for a tenner works out at around 3.333333333 euro a match not bad don't you think.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 28/08/2012 16:08:25    1254107

he ll hardly make a huge difference to Cavan Gaa.Think about it

Whats big in Lavey does nt neccessarily send shock waves through the county. he s like all recent Lavey intercounty players prob end up a journeyman. But in fairness to yis . You do send in lots of players to the Juniors.

maybe stick with that water finds its own level & that. God knows if anybody understands junior its you Boys!!

P.s we are having some laugh over here @ yee calling game off & us with half a team ha ha ha ha!!!

Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 28/08/2012 16:15:04    1254110

There was three matches in Breffni Park for a tenner works out at around 3.333333333 euro a match not bad don't you think.

Great value but why do that and charge €10 for stand alone fixture in cootehill, stradone and balliangh. If you went to 3 games at them venues last weekend it would have cost €30. I know it is a county board issue but €5 would be lots and would get more people at the games also.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 28/08/2012 16:24:21    1254124

the gaa could do without the ignorance and narrow-mindedness of people like Denn Man...

cavanman95 (Cavan) - Posts: 5 - 28/08/2012 16:41:32    1254138

Sean

I am NOT Talking about the 3 matches in Breffni Park I am talking about the matches that were dead rubbers and played for 40 and 46 minutes respectively.

Do you think it is justifyable to charge supporters €10 to attend THEIR club matches that are dead rubbers and then see the scam and sham of incomplete games?

Can you please address the question and not swich to the value in Breffni Park

Thank You

Not all club matches are in Breffni Park

Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 475 - 28/08/2012 17:48:45    1254222

cavan county board hav alot to answer for and i bet ya lavey will get a big fine too for not playin denn the weekend

bigass12 (Cavan) - Posts: 13 - 28/08/2012 18:01:30    1254235

Sean

I am NOT Talking about the 3 matches in Breffni Park I am talking about the matches that were dead rubbers and played for 40 and 46 minutes respectively.

Do you think it is justifyable to charge supporters €10 to attend THEIR club matches that are dead rubbers and then see the scam and sham of incomplete games?

Can you please address the question and not swich to the value in Breffni Park

Thank You

Not all club matches are in Breffni Park
Breffnisbest , 28/08/2012 at 17:48

I totally agree with you for you paid and entered a park to watch a full match which you did not see so I think questions have to be answered for sure but who do you ask about this. Why did the ref not play a full match it would be interesting to read their reports regarding same. I wonder if a person was sent off in one of these matches how would their appeal fair with the CCC.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 28/08/2012 18:10:38    1254253

I must of missed where Denn provided so many great players to the county in recent years. Could you name a few? I only remember Martin Cahill and Mossie Corr.

Conroy has already made a difference. He has an Ulster U21 medal, like Shane Tierney and Aaron Smith also from Lavey. They also have Cavan U21 club championship medals from last year. Gerard Smith and Darren Monahan also have these and have minor medals too. What have Denn won in recent years at minor, U21 or senior level? Did they have any lads in the Ulster U21 or minor teams?

BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 28/08/2012 18:13:45    1254257

Mullahourn are a good price to win it out at 10s

HandPass1 (Cavan) - Posts: 129 - 28/08/2012 20:15:34    1254397

Denn man Denn pulled out of 2 league matches last year and cost Crosserlough a place in div 1,or maybe you forgot.

kinglarry (Cavan) - Posts: 189 - 28/08/2012 20:30:58    1254405

Mullahoran will def not win it out.. last 4 if der lucky at best

lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 28/08/2012 21:50:20    1254486

Denn man's silence says it all. Two posts for him to reply to and he can't even muster a sentence.

BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 29/08/2012 12:12:47    1254701

DennMan is unable to handle the truth about his own club, and how they have fallen so badly.. Simple as..

lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 29/08/2012 12:33:23    1254729

Castlerahen are a great price this weekend at 8/15, get on it.

HandPass1 (Cavan) - Posts: 129 - 29/08/2012 14:25:08    1254870

Kevin Smith's 43rd minute free, after Moore was fouled moved Ballinagh into the lead for the first time since the sixth minute of the match.

Peter Shannon's high pass into Donohoe in the 45th minute, saw the full forward turn his marker, before being hauled to the ground. Fitzpatrick converted the resultant free to tie the game up at 0-11 each.

Despite the best efforts of both sides neither side failed to trouble the scoreboard for the remainder of the match as both defences proved insurmountable. Ballinagh now face Mullahoran in the Quarter Finals, this Saturday in Kingspan Breffni Park at 8pm in a repeat of last years quarter final clash, whilst Belturbet face Castlerahan this Sunday evening at 7.30 pm in Kingspan Breffni Park.

Who wrote this report on Ballinagh Belturbet match?

There was NO REMAINDER OF THE MATCH IT FINISHED THEN.

Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 475 - 29/08/2012 14:33:53    1254885

I presume the Celt, which was then edited by HS

lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 29/08/2012 14:42:13    1254902

probably written by the Ballinagh PRO

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 29/08/2012 17:47:12    1255169

i see that all senior and intermediate quarter finals are fixed for breffni park (except for one) where drumgoon have virtually a home game v kingscourt at Cootehill

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 30/08/2012 09:16:49    1255410

Killygarry v Cavan Gaels - Gaels should win this pulling up, always pick it up a gear after group stages. Killygary need to stop the goal chances, easier said than done. Killygary defence not able to cope with the gaels attack. Gaels by 6+ points

Ballinagh v Mullahoran - Depends who the ref is, if he lets the hits go in & a bit of niggle to be allowed Mullahoran can frustrate & drain the life out of an opponent & at the same time convert the chances they get up the other end. Ballinagh need to win this game if they want to kick on. Alot of scores from frees in this one i'd say. Ballinagh by 2 points

Castlerahan v Belturbet - Castlerahan must progress to build on last years final appearance. Been consistent in the league. If belturbet get goal chances i think they could surprise castlerahan here. Belturbets spine is pretty strong & have direct runners. Bud to get the winner. Belturbet by 1 point

Kingscourt v Drumgoon - Virtually a home match for the goonies. Will be delighted with their progress from a tricky group, senior status for next year is not confirmed yet. Have nothing to lose here. Kingscourt poor v Gaels in group game. Can we read much into it though ? Kingscourt must nullify fannin & the midfield. kingscourt by 3 points

Ritz (None) - Posts: 199 - 31/08/2012 13:31:15    1256167