Maybe Sean thinks it is not a good idea to balloon high balls at small forwards for an hour when it didn't work at any stage! That management team were clueless. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 19/09/2012 21:59:22 1269316 Link 0 |
See the SFC final is changed again..what are the county board at ? gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 20/09/2012 09:10:13 1269334 Link 0 |
Am i right in saying county final moved to sunday the 30th at 1 45pm? damo40 (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 20/09/2012 09:15:22 1269336 Link 0 |
just_the_facts (Cavan) - Posts: 163 - 20/09/2012 10:42:15 1269395 Link 0 |
moved to accommodate Paul Brady playing in the worlds in Dublin. Im sure Kingscourt were fine with it, they have raised enough handballers themselves. milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 20/09/2012 11:19:41 1269418 Link 0 |
D Sheridan's injury mustn't be too bad or they wouldn't want it brought forward? wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1750 - 20/09/2012 11:47:55 1269436 Link 0 |
P.Mus s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 20/09/2012 13:53:42 1269556 Link 0 |
Haaaa, such a HIT from faulkner on brady after 4 seconds of play & then a free against dillion. Priceless. Ref's have not improved anyhow ! Ritz (None) - Posts: 199 - 20/09/2012 14:03:56 1269569 Link 0 |
My good god, commentary is woeful on it! Gimme Jimmy Magee any day of the week lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 14:15:24 1269585 Link 0 |
That commentary would be the famous voice of referee Donal Reilly who actually refereed the 2001 final.Thought it was quite good myself. damo40 (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 20/09/2012 14:41:53 1269607 Link 0 |
This surely to god is not the same Donal Reilly, referree from Kingscourt? I highly doubt it, Kingscourt played Mullahoran in that final remember, and your telling me, this is the same Donal Reilly that was commentating?? Does anyone know who won that game anyway (1990 COUNTY FINAL), didnt get a chance to look at the whole video? lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 15:31:42 1269649 Link 0 |
Yes that is the same Donal Reilly just take a look at the interviews after the game and i do believe he is still refeering. damo40 (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 20/09/2012 15:37:11 1269651 Link 0 |
This surely has to be unprecedented regarding a referee officiating their own club at a county final. I find it quite bizarre, but I will reluctantly take your word for it. By the way just to clarify, yes Donal Reilly is still refereeing at the moment. lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 17:45:42 1269737 Link 0 |
No Lifebuoy he was commentating at the match he was not an official. damo40 (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 20/09/2012 18:10:15 1269751 Link 0 |
Major comprehension fail there Lifebuoy me auld son. Godhimself (Cavan) - Posts: 64 - 20/09/2012 18:15:55 1269758 Link 0 |
Typo lads, meant to say unprecedented in terms of commentating his own club at a county final. Stick to the referring though Donal! lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 18:22:01 1269762 Link 0 |
lifebouy, what on earth are you on about. Donal is COMMENTATING , not refereeing . this video was obviously shot by the Kingscourt Club and they used Donal to commentate. now what is wrong with that . btw Kingscourt won and you should stick with the video as it shows a great goal from Tommy Mckeon near the end and some interviews. (with Donal doing the interviewing) s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 20/09/2012 19:35:51 1269802 Link 0 |
I just said it was a typo, I used the word commentating in a previous post, if ye see above correctly. I never said there was anything wrong with the video, I thought the commentating was a bit below par, that was it. Also Id have looked at the whole video, however it crashed half way through it. Hope that clears a few things up with ye goldrick. lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 20:00:04 1269820 Link 0 |
I did say it was a typo and If you look above I have used the word commentating. To me there is nothing wrong with the video, the commentary is sub-standard, but most of yous would say the same. Reason I didnt see the whole video was because it crashed half-way through lads. lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 20:11:25 1269831 Link 0 |
Love the way admin tweaked a few words between my previous posts. lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 20/09/2012 20:57:27 1269861 Link 0 |