Get behind the team

Do you like mystery stories ? There is always a sense of mystery and intrigue about your posts. Its like you are waiting for some factor unknown to the rest of us to kick in. Were you talking to Val again and giving him the low-down on what is being said here? 
Cavan_Slasher , 30/11/2011 at 21:50

Slasher you are pathetic lad one thing I am not is a runner what goes on here in the forum any person even if not a member can read any topic.
This will be one and only post to you I thought you were a person that spoke to me regular in Breffni park well now I know you are not for most people who do talk with me know where I stand.
Enjoy your stupid post but most genuine people will be able to see through you

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 01/12/2011 10:57:03    1078371

Sean o Rinn I actually think Cavan slasher is one of the most knowledgeable Cavan posters on here and on the main forum. His question to you was plain and simple unlike your answer! What on earth would it tKe a few weeks to answer a post??? Are you waiting for so inside info? Are you afraid to upset management if you give your OWN opinion? Yes Sean you are a footballing man with Cavans interests at heart. So is Cavan SLasher. The difference is like me we have seen the good times in the late 60s. Not the pathetic showings we have witnessed this past 15 years. We know what it's like to see passion , heart , commitment. And truth be told it's performances like what we have seen this past few years really gets up our nose. So really you should retract your critism of CAvan slasher

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/12/2011 11:51:18    1078400

Cavan football is suffering from a huge lack of confidence, we have been underperforming for years, long befor Vals return. The last time he was here we were in div1 now we are struggling in div3. So we either continue as we were or we change which is what Val is attempting. This amidst the negative whining of Richj and slasher which reflects the mood of a section of Cavan people who like the proverbial empty vessels make a disproportionate amount of noise. This nose adds to the general lack of confidence because if you hear often enough that you are poor then you will believe it. I don't believe however these moaners and whingers whingers represent Cavan supporters despite their negative influence over them, no the real supporters come out on droves when any green shoots appear; the rise above the negative dross that is spread by people like the aforementioned posters.
It's fine to question but to cobble together rumour and innuendo show that they actually revel in failure. We have green shoots and we are in the midst of change and we can rise again even with the clingons dragging us down.

I support our players I want us to improve, not every body does however and pointing out the bleeding obvious seems to substitute for loyalty ot patience.

Good luck to Val and the team ignore the begrudgers

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 01/12/2011 13:28:38    1078441

Sean o Rinn I actually think Cavan slasher is one of the most knowledgeable Cavan posters on here and on the main forum. His question to you was plain and simple unlike your answer! What on earth would it tKe a few weeks to answer a post??? Are you waiting for so inside info? Are you afraid to upset management if you give your OWN opinion? Yes Sean you are a footballing man with Cavans interests at heart. So is Cavan SLasher. The difference is like me we have seen the good times in the late 60s. Not the pathetic showings we have witnessed this past 15 years. We know what it's like to see passion , heart , commitment. And truth be told it's performances like what we have seen this past few years really gets up our nose. So really you should retract your critism of CAvan slasher
richiej , 01/12/2011 at 11:51

As we don't have a panel of players its impossible for me to answer his question. When the panel is named or formed then and only then can I answer the question its very simple is it not.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 01/12/2011 13:42:27    1078444

Small point Ochinlor ...... Val has been there a year and things have got worse than when TC was there. So as the old saying goes.... It will get worse before it gets better. When we in div 4 there's only one way we can go and that's up.. Now the reason I say div 4 is I can't honestly see 3 teams in our div that we capable of beating. Call that whinging if you like. You name 3 teams we can beat and il call it bulls......t!!!!!

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/12/2011 13:46:33    1078445

Of course there is a panel who have been given a personal fitness programme until January. Or are we exempt from doing close season training. Also there was a panel for the 2 fitzgibbon cup games wernt there?????? Or did the management just pick up lads at the bus offfice for those 2 games!!????? Wise ip seann o Rinn. It might not be announced but it's there with individual training programes handed out. That means a panel... And what's more there players on it that couldn't get on the u21 side last year but they can make the senior panel for next year.. Every man and his dog knows who they are. I'm in London and I know. And if you don't know Sean I suggest you ask your mates around breffni park

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/12/2011 13:57:23    1078449

We all know you are in London you say it often enough and even managed to get it into the letter to the Celt twice.

There are a few lads like you here that would want to be careful with what you are saying about people because its easy to work out who you are.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 01/12/2011 14:06:38    1078460

Of course there is a panel who have been given a personal fitness programme until January. Or are we exempt from doing close season training. Also there was a panel for the 2 fitzgibbon cup games wernt there?????? Or did the management just pick up lads at the bus offfice for those 2 games!!????? Wise ip seann o Rinn. It might not be announced but it's there with individual training programes handed out. That means a panel... And what's more there players on it that couldn't get on the u21 side last year but they can make the senior panel for next year.. Every man and his dog knows who they are. I'm in London and I know. And if you don't know Sean I suggest you ask your mates around breffni park
richiej , 01/12/2011 at 13:57

I know whats going on and at this moment in time there is no senior panel, if fellows have been asked to do personal training that is great for they must be going to be either part of the senior or junior teams that we will have for 2012

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 01/12/2011 14:23:31    1078477

RHF......... And who do you think you are to be threatening anybody?????????????????

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/12/2011 14:35:45    1078485

Who do you think you are the judge and jury of Cavan Football?

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 01/12/2011 14:38:28    1078489

Why are people getting annoyed about statements coming from Breffni saying there is no panel? Jesus lads what else do you expect them to say?! It's the closed season, last year we almost got in trouble over collective training during the ban. They have to make the right noises or they'll be accused of blatantly flouting the ban.
I can only imagine what people would be on here saying if the CB or VA came out and named a training panel in the middle of the closed season.

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 01/12/2011 14:50:21    1078501

Sure even a lad in london knows who is on the panel :)

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 01/12/2011 14:53:52    1078504

seemingly the chat among the players is that Johnston is on the way out to.. that cant be good

jinky15 (Cavan) - Posts: 271 - 01/12/2011 15:06:12    1078518

What does RHF stand for???????? Lol ... I'd say ya never kicked a ball in your life!!!!!!

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/12/2011 15:13:48    1078524

Good come back.

Also puting lots of question marks and exclamation marks after a sentence does not make it more valid.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 01/12/2011 15:20:19    1078530

how about we all just shut up and get behind all the cavan teams!!! for those posting comments giving out about the panel.... because maybe their not on it... go train and play better and then there be no reason why ur not there!! and for all those ''supporters'' complaining about the whole setup why dont u's go and be constructive and maybe implement ur own great serup in ur club and if it works then write about it here

topper (Cavan) - Posts: 53 - 01/12/2011 15:45:52    1078547

I agree Topper some posters have a unhealthy obession and have been whinning the past months and cant see to let it go.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 891 - 01/12/2011 15:50:23    1078551

Selective Richj

We are in the midst of change and it's painful so you can't compare Val and tommy in that respect

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 01/12/2011 17:26:38    1078648

seanorinn

Do you like mystery stories ? There is always a sense of mystery and intrigue about your posts. Its like you are waiting for some factor unknown to the rest of us to kick in. Were you talking to Val again and giving him the low-down on what is being said here? 
Cavan_Slasher , 30/11/2011 at 21:50

Slasher you are pathetic lad one thing I am not is a runner what goes on here in the forum any person even if not a member can read any topic.
This will be one and only post to you I thought you were a person that spoke to me regular in Breffni park well now I know you are not for most people who do talk with me know where I stand.
Enjoy your stupid post but most genuine people will be able to see through you

Very tetchy post there Seanoroinn. Are you disputing that you usually give the impression you know more than the rest of us or is it the fact that I mentioned that you might be talking to Val ? You do work in Breffni don't you ?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 01/12/2011 19:26:26    1078723

seanorinn

richiej , 01/12/2011 at 13:57

I know whats going on and at this moment in time there is no senior panel, if fellows have been asked to do personal training that is great for they must be going to be either part of the senior or junior teams that we will have for 2012

Sean, I hear cavan are breaking the ban this year again and most of the posters here know the same, so can you tell us who is on/off the panel?

Ferdinand (Monaghan) - Posts: 23 - 01/12/2011 19:32:54    1078730