Can they not make up their mind ? Bit silly, both teams will be waiting over 5 weeks for the final then. what was the panic in playing the games off so quick Ritz (None) - Posts: 199 - 31/08/2011 12:25:42 1023773 Link 0 |
Minor Final on Sunday September 11th at 2pm in Breffni Park. BlueHeaven (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 31/08/2011 14:13:21 1023920 Link 0 |
dosent matter when it is......Cavan Gaels have no chance Cavan211 (Cavan) - Posts: 5 - 01/09/2011 15:58:51 1024846 Link 0 |
Anyone.. predictions for the minor championship final? Mightyblues (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 04/09/2011 11:51:32 1026439 Link 0 |
O'Raghaillaigh Gaels by 15 points..Joke of a championship Badger (Cavan) - Posts: 112 - 04/09/2011 12:25:59 1026459 Link 0 |
I think i speak on behalf of most of the county when i say i hope Cavan Gaels win!!!! but i just cant see it happening :( Cavan211 (Cavan) - Posts: 5 - 04/09/2011 14:25:03 1026531 Link 0 |
I think its an absolute farce that Kingscourt and Shercock were allowed to amalgamate . Medal chasing with a lot of players not going to get football . Kingscourt won division 1 beating a very average Crosserlough team in the league final. Very fortunate to beat a good St Joes team in semi final by 1 point after extra time. Kingscourt were good enough to win the Div 1 championship on their own. With the addition of the very good players from Shercock ,they will win the championship easily. I will not applaud them if they win and will leave a sour taste especially in the year that Cavan won Ulster minor championship. hillfiger (Cavan) - Posts: 1 - 04/09/2011 15:37:54 1026585 Link 0 |
Sounds like you're sour anyway. What everyone seems to be forgetting while having a go at O Raghallaigh Gaels is that these players are after putting in just as big an effort as all other teams to get where they are. They started training together 5 months ago. The amalgamtion was put together in February, before the league was even played! i have never met a more begrudging group of whingers than those on this site. You are slaggin off a bunch of Underage players, hoping they are bet! Some of the same underage players who helped Cavan win the Ulster Minor title everyone was so delighted about. I hope this group of players and their mentors go down to Breffni on Sunday and give it there all. They have worked hard to prepare, just as i am sure Cavan gaels have and i hope the young players on both teams enjoy the experience of taking part in the County final, regardless of the result and the begrudgers who want to see them fail. Anyone who hopes to see young people fail at anything should be ashamed of themselves. Good Luck to both teams. It could go either way and has the makings of an excellent final! SS1 (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 05/09/2011 13:49:02 1027335 Link 0 |
cavanforever (Cavan) - Posts: 190 - 05/09/2011 14:25:15 1027382 Link 0 |
SS1, I dont think anyone has a problem with the group of young players who are going to win there first minor championship (most of them). Shercock had a good division 2 team and obviously had enough players to field a team for the league, as did Kingscourt who went on to win it so why be so greedy and join? That means that 15+ players who were starting in the league and playing a good standard of football (Division 1 or 2) will now be left with no football since may. It would have been a great competitive championship had Kingscourt, Cavan Gaels, Eire Og Celtics, St Joes been involved but the competition has unfortunetely been killed by people involved in the Kingscourt/Shercock clubs along with the County board legend 44 (Cavan) - Posts: 154 - 05/09/2011 14:47:45 1027417 Link 0 |
Sunday, 11th September 2011 @ 2pm MOPPERREF (Cavan) - Posts: 52 - 05/09/2011 18:33:08 1027651 Link 0 |
You's are forgetting the hole reason why the amalgamation was allowed.. Kingscourt throughout the league just about had enough to field a team having max 2 subs sometimes non, they got lucky having no injuries. Shercock were in the same situtition expect they had a few injuries throughout the league and in result ended up having to forfit one of there league matches due to not enough players to field a team. The only reason why everyone's giving out is because there being successful. That's cause they put in the effort and had started training 3/4 months before the championship. You get what you put in and If they win this weekend fair play to them, well deserved. Should be a cracker. Mightyblues (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 05/09/2011 19:02:29 1027690 Link 0 |
SS1 and Mighty blue a couple of things. There were 22 subs on the bench in the semi finals.Both clubs are denying players a chance to play in County final. Seventeen players will not get a game. This is very shortsighted and will come back to bite later on. Minor is the age group where most players drop out and in the following years when these players are playing soccer and rugby because they could not play in the championship even though they were good enough to win the league division one and two the same year the clubs will start wondering why they cannot field a team? evano11 (Cavan) - Posts: 266 - 05/09/2011 20:30:47 1027794 Link 0 |
So your trying to tell me every player from Kingscourt and Shercock are 18, playing there proper age?.. There is only 7 boys on the O'Raghailligh Gaels team the full age. The rest are probably 17 and very little 16. So don't try talking about players quitting when there not in there own age group. Mightyblues (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 05/09/2011 21:13:41 1027831 Link 0 |
No what i am saying is that the players from both clubs were playing for there team and both team would have been favourites for their respective championships.Now they will not be getting games so they will be more inclined to play other sports where they will get a game rather than sitting on a bench with no chance of a game.The last thing we need is for other clubs to think in the short term because they will end up unable to field teams at senior level soon after. evano11 (Cavan) - Posts: 266 - 06/09/2011 10:50:33 1028078 Link 0 |
Sunday, 11th September 2011 @ 4pmFarnham Arms Division 1 Championship Final MOPPERREF (Cavan) - Posts: 52 - 06/09/2011 13:21:23 1028232 Link 0 |
Your making no sense. The one's who dont get starting or playing, already have their own age group to play. eg u16's!.. etc.. So how they losing out on the sport.. There playing along side a team above their age most of them. Its more a big experience for them players. Quit knocking the amalgamation trying to come up with silly excuses and just look forward to the final. Should be a thriller. Mightyblues (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 06/09/2011 16:24:02 1028474 Link 0 |
All that is happeneing here is that you ''cavan gaelers'' can't stand not winning ANOTHER minor championship and being out of the limelight. It's time there is a bit of competition in div.1. And why do you all asume it's a one horse race? I have seen both teams and can't call who will win. It should be a cracker. And for all those intending to downspirit the o'rahellaigh gaels players, get a life. They have put in more effort than any other team. And regarding Shercock in the league, they were at the very bottom and were destined for a div.3 championship leaving two county minors in division 3 and they also had to forfit a match as a result of not having enough players. I think thats enough reasons to look for an amalgamation. So change this negativity surrounding the minor final to positivity as the 30 starting players have put in a great effort and make the best team win. cavanscout123 (Cavan) - Posts: 45 - 06/09/2011 18:23:07 1028550 Link 0 |
Shercock wer enot at the very bottom nor destined for division 3 they came 6th out of 8 teams so there were 2 teams below them ,poor excuse dickchicken (Cavan) - Posts: 144 - 07/09/2011 12:21:19 1029002 Link 0 |
Best a luck to both teams on Sunday should be a great game. Ignore the rubbish on this thread and go out and enjoy your day. THE.FOX (Cavan) - Posts: 48 - 07/09/2011 12:46:44 1029029 Link 0 |