Sunday's club provincial intermediate and junior round-up

November 06, 2022

Roscrea romp to victory.

Roscrea produced a powerful second-half display to see off Ballysaggart by 4-21 to 0-15 in this afternoon's Munster club SHC quarter-final at Semple Stadium.

With just two points separating the sides at half-time, the Tipperary champions outscored their Waterford opponents by 3-10 to 0-3 in the second period to set up a last four showdown with Inniscarra of Cork on 19 November. 

Shane Fletcher, Sam Conlon, Luke Cashin and Conor Sheedy were the Roscrea goalscorers.

Ballysaggart were dealt a blow before the break when they lost county hurler Shane Bennett to injury.

Meanwhile, Tooreen will defend their Connacht club IHC title against Killimor following their 1-17 to 1-12 win over St Gabriel's of London at Athleague.

At Celtic Park, Middletown Na Fianna advanced to the Ulster club IHC semi-finals thanks to a 0-19 to 1-13 victory against Eoghan Rua.

In the Ulster club JHC, there were comfortable quarter-finals wins for Shane O'Neill's, Sean Treacy's and Na Magha, while Donegal champions Setanta also progressed.

Elsewhere, in the Ulster club JFC, Letterkenny Gaels, Newtownbutler and Drumlane joined Stewartstown Harps in the semi-final stage following their respective wins over Derrynoose, Patrick Pearse's and Clones.


Connacht club IHC semi-final
Tooreen (Mayo) 1-17 St Gabriel's (London) 1-12, Athleague FT

Munster club IHC quarter-final
Roscrea (Tipperary) 4-21 Ballysaggart (Waterford) 0-15, FBD Semple Stadium FT

Ulster club JFC quarter-finals
Letterkenny Gaels (Donegal) 1-13 Derrynoose (Armagh) 1-12, Crossmaglen, 1.30pm FT
Newtownbutler First Fermanagh’s (Fermanagh) 3-18 Patrick Pearse's, Belfast (Antrim) 1-6, Brewster Park FT
Drumlane (Cavan) 1-11 Clones (Monaghan) 0-13, Clones FT

Ulster club IHC quarter-final
Middletown Na Fianna (Armagh) 0-19 Eoghan Rua (Derry) 1-13, Celtic Park, 4pm FT

Ulster club JHC quarter-finals
Shane O'Neill's (Antrim) 4-27 Carrickmacross (Monaghan) 1-12, Inniskeen, 1.30pm FT
Sean Treacy's (Armagh) 5-12 Cootehill Celtic (Cavan) 1-12, Kingspan Breffni, 1.30pm FT
Setanta (Donegal) 1-16 Eoghan Ruadh, Dungannon (Tyrone) 2-11, Letterkenny, 1.30pm FT
Na Magha (Derry) 4-18 Cumann Pheadair Naofa (Down) 1-12, Celtic Park, 1.45pm FT

Most Read Stories