Five All-Stars named on the bench as Limerick reveal line-up for Tipp showdown

March 24, 2023

Tipperary's Ronan Maher and Gearoid Hegarty of Limerick

Cian Lynch is one of eight changes to Limerick’s starting line-up for tomorrow evening’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1 semi-final against Tipperary.

Treaty County boss John Kiely has revealed a strong hand for the TUS Gaelic Grounds clash, which also sees Sean Finn returning to defence while two-time Hurler of the Year Lynch is named at centre-forward.

There are also five All-Stars - Richie English, Seamus Flanagan, Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes and Dan Morrissey – named on the bench for the All-Ireland champions.

Throw-in is at 7.30pm.

Limerick (HL1 semi-final v Tipperary): Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Barry Nash; Diarmuid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Colin Coughlan; Darragh Donovan, William O’Donoghue; Cathal O’Neill, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Peter Casey, Donnacha Ó Dálaigh

Subs: David McCarthy, Conor Boylan, Richie English, Seamus Flanagan, Kyle Hayes, Gearoid Hegarty, Micheál Houlihan, Dan Morrissey, Barry Murphy, Fergal O’Connor, Oisin O’Reilly.

Most Read Stories