Colmcilles are the most overrated team on this forum They where really poor v skyrne and again v Moynalvey No denying they some good players but not as many as people on here think and on top of that they do not have a winning mentality I heard one of their players got a yellow card for diving This speaks volumes of who they are as a team Awaywin (Meath) - Posts: 116 - 12/08/2023 16:20:48 2500205 Link 2 |
Colmcilles obviously don't tickle your fancy. Very little has been written about their chances in the championship so I think you have your own agenda against them. Granted, poor enough in their two matches to date but remain unbeaten with a huge test next. They are a young side who will progress over the coming years… never nice to see a player get booked for diving if that actuality happened, maybe it did with your anti Cilles tinted glasses on !! Royalman11 (Meath) - Posts: 29 - 12/08/2023 17:59:42 2500214 Link 1 |
Definitely happened And we have been hearing about this coming young side for a long time now Awaywin (Meath) - Posts: 116 - 12/08/2023 19:39:20 2500229 Link 0 |
Another major shock with the Ha beating Don/Ash 4-4 to 1-12 RR (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 12/08/2023 19:59:50 2500231 Link 0 |
Trim v Senechalstown. Senechalstown 7 points up at half time and only kick 3 points in second half. End up losing by 3. Big second half from Trim led by Lynch and Toher... Seneschalstown will run some missed chances, including a missed penalty. Amarach (Meath) - Posts: 50 - 12/08/2023 20:46:36 2500236 Link 0 |
Really?? Enlighten the forum users so … Royalman11 (Meath) - Posts: 29 - 12/08/2023 21:01:06 2500237 Link 0 |
Trim scraped through tough test from dogged yellow fuzz , Aaron lynch won this game by himself , ran the show. Ashbourne once again failing to deliver when needed against what many would describe as one of the poorer teams in championship. Faithfulmeath (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 12/08/2023 22:27:24 2500249 Link 0 |
Trim down 8 lads or something supposedly - will they be back I wonder
countyman123 (Meath) - Posts: 34 - 12/08/2023 23:15:08 2500255 Link 0 |
Ye the hill of tara men are very poor indeed, will be a very interesting contest in the last round with the skyrne men playing the boys from moynalvey who are good craic on the lager. Both the teams in my opinion will meet again in the in the intermediate play off and would have to fancy the Tara men if they can get the infamous for all of the wrong reasons dara campion back. Predictions for championship winners and relegation? Meathboyos86 (Meath) - Posts: 29 - 13/08/2023 00:09:37 2500261 Link 0 |
I know people have different options on this but you have to hand it to the St Paul's players for taking the field again last night it must be extremely hard going out knowing what is coming royal1967 (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 13/08/2023 10:59:46 2500279 Link 1 |
Surly not missing that many? Where are they all gone?
Tobefair80 (Meath) - Posts: 70 - 13/08/2023 12:48:21 2500287 Link 0 |
Unlikely to be back, 3/4 definitely gone for the year
Meathgaalad (Meath) - Posts: 171 - 13/08/2023 14:05:32 2500295 Link 1 |
Questions need to be asked as to why they were put in that championship
1234me2 (Meath) - Posts: 15 - 13/08/2023 20:23:06 2500343 Link 0 |
Honeymoon for Alan Douglas.. multiple gone on J1s, multiple gone to Australia, haven't the same depth as they do with the hurlers but a vital win against sench may have saved them from bother
tuppy23 (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 14/08/2023 06:55:32 2500385 Link 0 |
Trim will most likely win the hurling again this year and will probably get to the knockout stages of the football so I would be very surprised if they don't get these lads back for a few weeks to close the year out with them.
Tobefair80 (Meath) - Posts: 70 - 14/08/2023 08:20:40 2500388 Link 0 |
For sure under performed at the weekend and Walsh a massive loss . Dunsh deserving winners on the day far fitter team I went to watch 4 games this weekend bracks dunsh shill and curraha all deserving of their victories
Pead0bum84 (Meath) - Posts: 26 - 14/08/2023 09:53:41 2500404 Link 0 |
Was at the game fair enough without walsh it's debatable there place in the ranking . I personally think costello did not perform the 37 year old you are referring to so I don't get this made up rubbish you are coming out with . Better team won on the night but saying a lad is no good any more due to age is just arrogant . My personal rankings of teams in Meath as it stands 1. Ratoath 2. Summerhill 3. The field . It's a 1 horse race with shill with a small chance but the rest are miles off it atm
Pead0bum84 (Meath) - Posts: 26 - 14/08/2023 09:58:16 2500405 Link 0 |
Getting my predictions in early for next round Pead0bum84 (Meath) - Posts: 26 - 14/08/2023 10:07:55 2500407 Link 0 |
To be fair where did he say the 37 year old was no longer any good ?? He made the point that Dunshaughlins attack would be in better shape with a current meath forward probably at his peak and a young up and coming future meath forward. Not sure how you would perceive that as arrogant. It's just an obvious fact. The 37 year old was a fantastic player and still is a very good player but obviously he's not at his absolute peak through nobodys fault only father time. Blackspot09 (Meath) - Posts: 1003 - 14/08/2023 10:25:34 2500412 Link 1 |
I can't see Trim getting to a quarter final. They will get to the knockout stages of the relegation play off/
Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 584 - 14/08/2023 10:38:26 2500417 Link 1 |