Can You See Past Kiltale In The 2019 Championship?

Replying To meathareclass:  "McGann is home and will play in the replay"
Ill believe it when I see it , If he plays it will be a huge boost for Kiltale

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 16/10/2019 12:35:17    2243912

Kiltale trying to play mind games telling everyone he's gone. I seen him the other day, he'll be around DONT be fooled, can promise that!

Meathgaalad (Meath) - Posts: 169 - 16/10/2019 14:45:06    2243942

What do you mean Mind games? Changing a flight is hardly mind games, they don't need to put an ad in the paper, it's their own business.

overthehill72 (Meath) - Posts: 334 - 16/10/2019 15:38:51    2243950

I was just in buying groceries in a shop in Sydney and McGann served me.

The Ryan twins were also working in the same shop on the ice cream counter.

Hard to see Kiltale winning with them 3 missing.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 16/10/2019 17:43:16    2243959

All there players have told everyone he has gone and they put it on a few of their Instagram pages. Even Fergal Lynch put up a tweet the day he was meant to fly out!

Meathgaalad (Meath) - Posts: 169 - 16/10/2019 18:47:51    2243962

I heard Regan is gone too, hes doing the stock take in the same shop. he was probably out the back when you seen them in the shop. i heard that brian gilsenan owns the shop, its supposed to be a gold mine in the middle of sydney, fair play to them for going traveling, life's too short..

Wiseman7 (Meath) - Posts: 16 - 16/10/2019 20:27:42    2243979

Replying To Meathgaalad:  "All there players have told everyone he has gone and they put it on a few of their Instagram pages. Even Fergal Lynch put up a tweet the day he was meant to fly out!"
Maybe you should stop following Meath GAA and put your investigation skills to good use and solve a few crimes. The gardai are recruiting.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 16/10/2019 20:30:44    2243980

so let me get this straight , kiltale planned to make up a story he was going months ago so they could draw the final on purpose , to throw off kildalkey and win the reply ?

hurlit (Meath) - Posts: 415 - 16/10/2019 20:34:15    2243981

Replying To hurlit:  "so let me get this straight , kiltale planned to make up a story he was going months ago so they could draw the final on purpose , to throw off kildalkey and win the reply ?"
No he is heading away, but after the first game he was supposed to go and everyone in kiltale is saying he's gone, pathetic really.
At the same time dont know why I care, he nearly cost them semi and the first final!

Meathgaalad (Meath) - Posts: 169 - 16/10/2019 21:40:35    2243990

What a performance from Kildalkey

RR (Meath) - Posts: 139 - 20/10/2019 16:57:02    2244574

Congrats Kildalkey. Huge work rate and well deserved

showforit (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 20/10/2019 17:53:35    2244580

Kildalkey by far the better team, years and discipline caught up on Kiltale today.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1061 - 20/10/2019 18:51:23    2244594

Big surprise win which will upset the large anti-Kildalkey keyboard writers. Kildalkey were excellent, dominated Kiltale all over the field. It was a great final, best in years. Kiltale tried their hardest but just couldn't get to grips with Kildalkey's tenacity from general play, three of Kildalkey's veterans gave exhibitions today Mairtin Doran, Podger Geoghegan and Sean Heavey, great servants to the club.

Redsalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 116 - 20/10/2019 19:26:09    2244608

I'd be fairly annoyed when a lad can play a full match this week bit couldn't play last week.

Foley91 (Meath) - Posts: 418 - 20/10/2019 20:07:37    2244620

I asked the question at the start; we have the answer now. Kildalkey came good at the right time. Congratulations on a super performance. Lads on here will say Kiltale didn't play well: Kildalkey did not give Kiltale a second to play. Well done Pat O'Halloran and Daire Lahart on a stella game plan. Tactics and strategy were spot on. No doubt who is the best Hurlers in the County.

Stiofan (Meath) - Posts: 65 - 20/10/2019 21:56:57    2244658

Replying To Foley91:  "I'd be fairly annoyed when a lad can play a full match this week bit couldn't play last week."
So were the DUP, move on my man.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1061 - 20/10/2019 23:31:40    2244678

Replying To Foley91:  "I'd be fairly annoyed when a lad can play a full match this week bit couldn't play last week."
Will ya give it up.

StickFan (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 20/10/2019 23:36:12    2244679

Congrats to Kildalkey. Thought they left it behind them last time around but they were never going to lose that game yesterday.
Best of luck in Leinster. Maybe they can make the breakthrough that Kiltale couldn't over the last 5 years. It'll be tough for them as they play the Offaly senior B champions Seir Kieran in 2 weeks.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 21/10/2019 09:10:10    2244703

Congrats to the 6 lads on their Christy Ring nominations. All well deserved.
Fair play to Kildalkey on the Savage second half performance. Pottertons goal was a fantastic finish and the result was fully deserved. Hard to believe that this is probably the first final some of these Kiltale lads have lost since underage.
While Paddy Con won man of the match I felt that Brendan McKeown was very unlucky to not scoop the accolade as he completely nullified the Regan threat and outscored him from play. That being said Philly Garvey was solid in the full back line for Kiltale. Hopefully these two can start a rivalry and kick off a golden age for meath club hurling

rightsaidfred (Meath) - Posts: 10 - 21/10/2019 19:00:02    2244846

So having sat back and thought about the game kildalkey really upped the ante from the first day and it looked like kiltale took no heed of the drawn game. Kiltale looked lost for the lost part and kildalkey bossed most areas. Kildalkey problem in leinster will be 5 forwards wont be enough. Kiltale have been excellent champions but they could be waiting a while before they see jubilee again. That said forde and o sullivan were a big loss. Dont think they will be too worried tho. Kildalkey still depended on the 3 old boys but have some talent on the way in think. Cracking final replay. Between them they have ten out of eleven of the last titles. Probably not healthy either.

StickFan (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 22/10/2019 22:15:56    2245100