Horgan selected to referee All-Ireland SHC final

December 04, 2020

Referee Fergal Horgan during the All-Ireland SHC semi-final between Kilkenny and Waterford

Fergal Horgan will referee next Sunday week’s All-Ireland senior hurling championship final between Limerick and Waterford at Croke Park.

It will mark the Tipperary official’s second Liam MacCarthy Cup decider, having previously take charge of the 2017 final between Galway and Waterford.

Horgan was the man in charge last Saturday night when the Deise men produced the second-half goods to down Leinster champions Kilkenny at headquarters.

John Ryan (Cashel King Cormacs), Alan Horgan, Mick Butler, and Sean Bradshaw (All Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams) and will be his umpires on the day with Cork’s Colm Lyons acting as standby referee.

The GAA has also confirmed this morning that Galway’s Liam Gordon will take the whistle for the Joe McDonagh Cup final between Antrim and Kerry earlier the same day.

Sunday, December 13

GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship Final

Waterford v Limerick, Croke Park, 3.30pm

Referee: Fergal Horgan (Tipperary)

Stand By: Colm Lyons (Cork)

Linesman: Paud O Dwyer (Carlow)

Sideline: Sean Cleere (Kilkenny)

Umpires: John Ryan, Alan Horgan, Mick Butler, and Sean Bradshaw

Joe McDonagh Cup Final

Antrim v Kerry, Croke Park, 1pm

Referee: Liam Gordon (Galway)

Stand By: Sean Stack (Dublin)

Linesman: Patrick Murphy (Carlow)

Sideline: Thomas Gleeson (Dublin)

Umpires: Damien Gibbons, Alan MaClearn, Cian Ryan and Timmy Forde

Most Read Stories