Mayo Forum

Popular Posts from S1234

Poor Donegal being made to travel to the Hyde - 4 Like(s)

Replying To peiledoir20:  "To quote the Cranberries

"He's in your heeeeeeeads, in your heeeeeeeaaaaads, rent free, free, free...."

Good to see him putting that M.Sc. in Psychology to good use :)"
Bunch of moaners you lot are ! McGuiness is the biggest cry baby ever .
You won't win sam either that will go to Armagh .
Thought you were meant to beat us out the gate by half time took a last minute score for you. Mayo were 25/1 to win sam and it took you that long to get the winning score what does that tell you.

There's sore loosers & sore winners and Donegal are the biggest sore winners arrogant to . Can't just say hard luck to Mayo you have to go make stupid comments . Where did you want the game? Sligo out of action , Cavan was being used . Obviously would have suited you lot to have it in your home ground as you feel entitled to everything grow up !

S1234 (National) - 16/06/2025 13:23:24

Donegal GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Mayo playing with themselves was a good way for them to end their year."
Sad comment it was a charity match for motor neurone disease that raised a lot of money!

S1234 (National) - 31/12/2023 16:04:17

Replying To WeGoAgain:  "To be fair to the Ulster Council, once this matter was brought to their attention (by certain journalists etc) their hands were tied and they had no choice but to apply the GAA rules which are clear on this particular issue. Neither had they any choice as to the penalty imposed, that is also set in stone in the rule book. However, I'm sure they are also fully aware that Jim will in all likelihood be reinstated when referred to Central Council as this is clearly a case where, all things considered "hardship" will result from a strict application of the rules (an honest mistake in a preseason game resulting in a situation which would be massively detrimental to the panel of players who are adjusting to a new management system and in particular players who are just returning to the fold or are due to return after injury; the penalty resulting in an inordinate amount of time missed having huge ramifications on promotion chances and Championship placings etc etc etc). I predict Jim may miss, at the most, this weekend's McKenna match should they progress after Wednesday and will be given the all clear as soon as it's heard by central council."
Rules are rules and there for player welfare. Donegal only have themselves to blame if it affects their placings in league etc if the ban is held. The ban should not be over turned

If it was any other county the same rule would apply and the ban would stay. To be fair a simple rule like that counties should be well aware of rules like that.

S1234 (National) - 09/01/2024 12:24:57

Dublin V Tyrone Should NOT Be In Croke Pk! - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Trump2020:  "I'm fine with the other Quarterfinals being in Croke Park but the Dublin-Tyrone match shouldn't be."
Why not ? That's a ridiculous statement . Just cause its the Dubs ? .

Haha quarter finals have an always will be in croker .

You seem a bit worried there about the Dubs ...

S1234 (National) - 23/06/2025 12:51:57

Only great teams win back to back All Irelands - 3 Like(s)

Replying To KerryAllIrelandChampions2025:  "When David Clifford and Sean O'Shea retire they will have 10 All Irelands each. Football has changed and for the better."
The arrogance coming out of kerry is ridiculous. Fair play you won this year but no way will you be getting 10 all Irelands . You won't even win next year .

S1234 (National) - 29/08/2025 10:14:50

Do Kerry Get Frees A Bit Too Easy? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To LimerickForLiam24:  "Is McStay correct? Kerry got away with hands on the arm. When mayo done same Coldrick was quick to blow.

https://hoganstand.com/Article/Index/335746?"
Mcstay was 100% correct . Kerry and clifford get frees way to easily . The treatment Aido gets and gets nothing from the ref where as Clifford gets everything.

He's no angle either

S1234 (National) - 31/03/2025 14:37:18

Replying To StopTheLights:  "McGuinness can program athletes but there's no plan for being outclassed.
Good year for Donegal."
Good year for Donegal after getting absolutely hammered in a final ?..

S1234 (National) - 27/07/2025 21:02:55

Club Hurling - 3 Like(s)
Absoloutely heartbroken for Tooreen. They did us proud in a football mad county .

S1234 (National) - 10/01/2026 22:27:31

Senior Football Championship 2024 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To sligo joe:  "Well simple, a great score to win a q/f spot for Dublin and on the other side of the coin a concession by Mayo to lose top of the group. There was only one winner after Costello's point.
I think Mayo will probably get through next week and hope they do. If Derry get the show back on the road they might be a threat."
Your wrong there was no winner it was a draw if you saw the end result. Yes we still have to play an extra game but our perfermance we will get a huge boost and momentum for it can't say the the same for dubs as for the 45 call at the end that ye are all giving out about it was right call a dubs player shoved into our guy hence why we got the free I could name countless times and countless times ye got a wrong ref call bunch of moaners of I ever met any..

S1234 (National) - 18/06/2024 16:16:55

Donegal GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To themaddog:  "It's easy to make allegations, especially when you don't have to back it up.
Anyway, it looks like Armagh, yet again, are going to escape without a single ban. What a surprise."
If Armagh player should get a ban so should the Donegal player for starting it . He had it coming I'm not justifying the Armagh players actions at all was awful to see .

But don't taunt the opposition in front of their own dug out at final whistle after such a high intensity match when emotions all over the place . Like what do you expect to happen !

S1234 (National) - 13/05/2025 08:53:24

Galway Football thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Dunmore10:  "Why is someone supposedly from donegal always posting on galway forum,we all know it's some clown from mayo"
Hilarious that you still think that every 2nd person who disses Galway even ones from Donegal..! Is some one from mayo .. ( including my own account accusing me of being this Clare one ) I'm sure they are flattered as I said previously they live rent free in your head .
I know one thing the one who is a clown is not from mayo ..cop on get a life .

Concentrate on your team and take criticism and not accuse this Clare one... ( who I would love to know who the fuck she is ..!

Absolutely mad stuff but she must have pissed you lot right off that makes me laugh . Grow up enjoy your connacht win maybe instead ....

S1234 (National) - 09/05/2025 20:39:59

Football All Stars - 2 Like(s)

Replying To southmeathgael:  "Ciaran kilkenny with all allstar nomination........ based on what exactly ????????"
Because he's a Dub I'd say .

S1234 (National) - 25/09/2025 12:42:10

Allianz protest - 2 Like(s)

Replying To LongfordgaaAbú:  "There is a strong hint of 'If we can't do everything we should do nothing' about many of the remarks here. There is a very specific difference between say Allianz and Amazon versus other companies involved in GAA activity... Allianz and Amazon are explicitly cited in the UN report linking them to material complicity in what was/is happening in Gaza.

Those protesting Allianz are perfectly legitimate in doing so IMO, and should also protest Amazon's involvement too. If that offends you, don't join the protest. But to try and de-legitmise it by making a 'let those without sin...' argument seems to me an excuse never to do anything unless it solve everything. You can't make any progress with that mindset."
Politics should be kept out of of sport end of. Allianz also insures Air lingus ye gonna stop flying with them for your holiers? Doubt it .
And the protest yesterday was a dusgrace and people actually got injured. What did they achieve by it ? Absolutely nothing pathetic !

S1234 (National) - 01/03/2026 12:16:46

Allianz protest - 2 Like(s)

Replying To keeper7:  "Do people agree with boycotting Allianz? They insure absolutely everything for the GAA. The story below does not seem to be widely reported:

https://www.middleeasteye.net/news/allianz-and-aviva-drop-elbit-systems-insurance-after-palestine-protests"
No politics should be left out of the gaa .

S1234 (National) - 20/01/2026 11:51:02

Replying To jm25:  "Yes I can Clare it literally happened

You were very happy to see Conor loftus back I was too he played very well"
Lol

S1234 (National) - 18/02/2026 10:01:43

Monaghan GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To MonaghanMan44life:  "Any chance we could keep the Monaghan Forum for Monaghan fans. Cavan, Donegal, Mayo jog on."
I was sticking up for ye.. maybe your donegal was right so.. .....

S1234 (National) - 08/03/2026 09:46:11

Looking Forward To 2026 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "It seems JOC will stay on with Kerry for another two years. JOC and his new management team did extremely well this year under testing circumstances. 7 counties emerged from this year's league as strong All Ireland contenders. On the other side of the club championships, up to 10 counties could emerge from next year's league as strong contenders."
He should of have just gone this year cause you won't be winning Sam in the next 2 years. Hardly 7 counties emerged as strong from the league . You talking about Meath who gotten beaten by 20 points in semi? .

Or Donegal who fell flat on their face. Also helped you lot that you had another easy round robin group. You should be put into Ulster then see how many all Irelands you lot win .

S1234 (National) - 21/08/2025 13:35:24

Replying To jm25:  "Best day in Galway jersey Saturday marked Clifford in 2nd half and out scored him.

He's not a midfielder option at 3 5 and 7"
You can't judge that unless your marking Clifford in hot summer championship football. Galway for sam 26 though it must be !!

S1234 (National) - 17/02/2026 12:21:30

Replying To PressureKick:  "But nobody is going to use MayoGaaBlog as an accurate representation of Mayo fans, how could they? I assume a fair portion of the content on there is parody. You gauge opinion by talking to real people. If the likes of 'Clare' or 'Sean Burke' on there are actually real people then id worry for society"
Pathetic that you worry about other comments on another county's blog cause they don't wear a I heart Galway top.... Same on every other forum /blog your not going to like some of what you see Most on the blog are fair if you don't like it don't read it!

S1234 (National) - 11/05/2024 11:41:43

Looking Forward To 2026 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Given we hammered Meath by 20 points in the semi final this year you'd be better worrying about Meath's prospects than ours in all fairness."
And then collapsed v Kerry ..

S1234 (National) - 25/10/2025 10:00:33