Louth Forum

Popular Posts from Fkd12

The Donegal/Armagh Row - 4 Like(s)

Replying To naomh_conaill_4:  "With O'Neill now free to play does this create precedent for all future appeals moving forward for all counties?
After all he is clearly seen striking O'Donnel before moving on to McMenamin and striking from behind and pulling him by the neck to the ground.

I realise the rest were all Referee report but the evidence is there."
Agree 100%,it's laughably at this stage,the camera doesn't lie

Fkd12 (National) - 12/04/2022 09:46:54

Donegal GAA thread - 4 Like(s)
It's 100% wrong the way Donegal is been treated,but they probably should of took a stronger stand and said we won't be playing Saturday end of,The same as Louth on Sunday should of said we won't be taking to the field for 4.00 pm throw in if they weren't ready,der amateur athletes,what right has anyone got to dictate to them what can/can't do??It's all about maximum profit at the end of the day,the world and it's mother knew Dublin wer getting the Saturday evening slot no matter who they got drawn against,so Galway/Donegal wer going to suffer....

Fkd12 (National) - 24/06/2025 10:35:20

Kilkenny V Waterford - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Canuck:  "I am going to rant. I never blame refs and always defend them even against my own team but that was absolutely scandalous. In the first quarter every time a Kilkenny player got bottled up he gave a free. If he applied the same to Jamie Barron he would have 10 frees on his own. Once Kilkenny got well ahead he began to give the odd one to us at the wrong end of the field. Guess what he started again when it got down to two points. One in particular Ryan threw up the ball and caught it again, got challenged and a free to Kilkenny. Look I have the greatest respect for Kilkenny and hate making our win about refereeing but if we had got pipped it would be a sore point for ever more.
Looking forward to tomorrow and hopefully we can put it up to the winners."
I watched it as a neutral and I couldn't believe the decisions given by the referee in the 1st half against Waterford,but nothing was going to stop them Waterford boys in the 2nd half,well done lads great win.......

Fkd12 (National) - 28/11/2020 20:47:08

Louth GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To louthman57:  "I thought at one stage in the second half yesterday our goose was cooked, could only see Kildare winning it , but it shows the fight and " know how " in the Louth team to grind out the result, Tommy Durnin's 2 pointer, what a score, you will do well to see a better one for the entire championship.

I intend to have my head down and my mouth shut for the next 2 weeks, with the battle of the boyne anything liable to happen.

It really would be such a moment for everyone who has followed Louth through thick and thin to win it , but if there ever there is a dangerous animal on a football pitch, it is Meath , we know it all too well through the years and fair play to them against Dublin , they kicked some fine scores and every man stood up and was counted.

On the subject of the under 20 switch to Newbridge, anyone know the reason why ?

I was planning to head to Parnell park , but getting to Newbridge with work commitments wont happen now, i am sure plenty others in same boat.

Awful pity it cant be a double header Leinster final day, but i understand the fixtures are all done a long time ago."
Parnell Park pitch is a mess

Fkd12 (National) - 28/04/2025 14:25:51

Dubs V Mayo - 2 Like(s)

Replying To icehonesty:  "The lack of discipline is embarrassing for Dublin. They could have had 4 red cards, and several more black cards than they did get. Sadly they've tarnished their reputation. You don't do those things by accident, that's true colours showing through."
Would of been a travesty if Mayo didn't get through.....The Dubs if truth be told got away with murder,I'd have to watch it all again to correctly count the amount of red/black cards they got away with,der was that many of them.....

Fkd12 (National) - 14/08/2021 22:41:25

That Tyrone/Armagh Row - 2 Like(s)

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Not sure they are out to "nail" Tyrone but Gough clearly got it wrong. Never ever was that 4 reds. It will be overturned and Gough will look the fool."
Agree 100%

Fkd12 (National) - 06/02/2022 20:28:32

NFL Predictions Competition 2024 - Week 2 - 1 Like(s)
Div 1

Mayo v Dublin.......Mayo by 2
Monaghan v Kerry.....Kerry by 2
Roscommon v Galway......Draw
Derry v Tyrone.........Derry by 4

Div 2

Armagh v Meath....Armagh by 2
Fermanagh v Kildare......Kildare by 2
Louth v Cork.........Louth by 3
Cavan v Donegal.......Donegal by 5

Div 3

Down v Limerick.........Down by 8
Antrim v Offaly.........Antrim by 4
Sligo v Wicklow.......Wicklow by 2
Westmeath v Clare......Westmeath by 4

Div 4

Carlow v Waterford........Carlow by 9
Wexford v Laois.......Laois by 2
Leitrim v London......Leitrim by 11
Longford v Tipperary........Longford by 5

Fkd12 (National) - 02/02/2024 21:07:24

Louth Club Championship 2023 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Oddball:  "Why would anyone want to destroy such a cup?
There should be huge repercussions for the club if that is true."
God can only imagine what happened with the cup,but the singing was absolutely disgusting....

Fkd12 (National) - 26/10/2023 12:06:21

Louth GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
Mad to think I'm nearly 40 years older than my 8 yrs old son and he has seen nearly as many great days for Louth as I have....Great times ahead let's all enjoy the ride.......

Fkd12 (National) - 27/05/2024 13:02:50

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2023 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To legendzxix:  "Cork and Kerry were in the same group?"
Correct,they can't meet

Fkd12 (National) - 25/06/2023 14:03:18

Any opinions on the performance of the referee today?I'm afraid to post mine up,I'd get banned....

Fkd12 (National) - 27/05/2023 20:47:22

Championship Predictions Competition - W7 - 1 Like(s)
Clare v Donegal........Donegal by 2
Kerry v Mayo.............Kerry by 3
Galway v Tyrone.......Galway by 3
Sligo v Kildare............Kildare by 6

London v Cavan.........Cavan by 11
Carlow v Limerick.......Draw
Longford v Wicklow....Longford by 1
Wexford v Antrim........Antrim by 2
Leitrim v Fermanagh...Fermanagh by 3
Waterford v Meath.......Meath by 12
Laois v Offaly.................Offaly by 3
Tipperary v Down.........Down by 6

Fkd12 (National) - 20/05/2023 12:05:30

Replying To DCFCGAA:  "Ah lads whats the craic with these €95 euro final tops, sad to see"
No clue what's going on,some saying it's a supporter's jersey just to earn some money and put it towards training etc,others are saying it's anew change kit replacing the white kit.....

Fkd12 (National) - 06/05/2023 12:03:45

Croke Park - 1 Like(s)
Did anybody else find the facilities terrible Sunday?It wasn't a 1/3 full but the ladies toilet had no toilet roll or soap,the mens urinal was blocked,somebody got sick on the way into a section of the Cusack stand during the Louth game,and it was still der and me leaving after the Dublin game...maybe it's just me but I wud of expected better...

Fkd12 (National) - 02/05/2023 12:55:03

Donegal GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To CCFabu:  "do we know when they'll announce what day we are on? I have another f-ing wedding on the 13th!

I'm hoping they fix Armagh for the Saturday as that is also the day of the Tailteann final. Realistically Kerry will not bring a big crowd so they may hope that fixing that semi with Down and Laois in the Tailteann will get it close to a sellout

And then hopefully us being on the Sunday will enable more people, I think Galway will bring a huge crowd."
Rte have Galway v Donegal down at 4pm on Sunday

Fkd12 (National) - 01/07/2024 12:27:33

2023 Dublin NFL Div 2 thread - 1 Like(s)
If Louth win both games and Derry win 1 out of 2,Louth are promoted on head to head over Dublin,no harm in dreaming big.....

Fkd12 (National) - 06/03/2023 12:43:09

NFL 2026 Predictions Competition - Week 5 - 1 Like(s)
Div 1

Donegal v Galway.....Donegal by 6
Mayo v Armagh......Armagh by 4
Kerry v Monaghan......Kerry by 8
Roscommon v Dublin.......Roscommon by 3

Div 2

Cavan v Louth......Louth by 4
Tyrone v Offaly.......Tyrone by 11
Kildare v Meath.......Meath by 5
Derry v Cork.......Derry by 4

Div 3

Laois v Westmeath......Westmeath by 5
Limerick v Clare.....Clare by 3
Down v Fermanagh......Down by 8
Wexford v Sligo......Wexford by 2

Div 4

Antrim v Wicklow....Wick by 3
London v Waterford.....London by 2
Tipperary v Leitrim.....Tipperary by 2
Longford v Carlow.....Carlow by 3

Fkd12 (National) - 27/02/2026 21:31:57

*** Championship 2024 Predictions - Weekend 13 *** - 1 Like(s)

Replying To eoinog:  "Armagh by 4
Dublin by 5
Donegal by 7
Kerry by 2"
Armagh v Roscommon.........Armagh by 6
Dublin v Galway...........Dublin by 7
Donegal v Louth.......Louth by 2
Kerry v Derry..........Kerry by 8

Fkd12 (National) - 29/06/2024 11:51:11

NFL Round 7 Predictions - 1 Like(s)
Div 1
Kerry v Tyrone...............Draw
Mayo v Kildare...............Kildare by 2
Monaghan v Dublin......Dublin by 4
Donegal v Arrmagh.......Donegal by 3

Div 2
Roscommon v Galway.......Roscommon by 3
Meath v Derry.....................Meath by 3
Down v Clare.......................Draw
Offaly v Cork........................Offaly by 3

Div 3
Laois v Longford.................Laois by 4
Wicklow v Louth.................Louth by 4
Antrim v Westmeath..........Westmeath by 3
Limerick v Fermanagh........Limerick by 2

Div 4
Leitrim v Sligo................Sligo by 4
Tipperary v London......Tipp by 8
Cavan v Waterford.........Cavan by 9
Carlow v Wexford..........Wexford by 4

Thanks for all your time and effort Lockjaw

Fkd12 (National) - 25/03/2022 09:36:41

Sunday Game - 1 Like(s)

Replying To TobeaRossie:  "Not to mention the analysis is almost always flawed too. Mark Dowd was called Mark O'Rourke last week I think it was. This week they said Daire Cregg's goal brought us right back into the game, despite it putting us a point up! Best one at the moment in TG4 highlights on a Monday evening, no rubbish analysis either. Haven't seen the GAA Go highlights show yet, wonder what That's like."
Tg4 is far better product for a fraction of Rte's budget,no Experts talking complete nonsense,constantly getting names wrong...

Fkd12 (National) - 24/02/2026 12:08:57