Leitrim Forum

Popular Posts from bláthach

Leitrim GAA thread - 4 Like(s)

Replying To boxtyburgerbuns:  "We can include our success in women's football on the basis of your comment there. Utterly irrelevant. That div 4 success will be remembered fondly in 100 years im sure. Are you here for pats on the head or what if our ship is sinking?"
Did Sligo under nines not win a blitz in camogie recently?? Surely that should be included.

bláthach (National) - 06/06/2025 11:47:25

Leitrim GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To leitrimman1994:  "What was the score today?"
You're online asking a question?? You know well how to find out the score. If you can come in here and ask it you know where to find. Now grow up and stop being childish. It's pathetic

bláthach (National) - 10/05/2025 20:34:42

Massive few days ahead for us. Hyde this evening and Carrick on Saturday. Let's get behind them and bring out the roar within

bláthach (National) - 16/04/2025 07:21:52

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "Will ye be fielding for yer last game of 2025"
You're very concerned about us fielding a team. Id say you have a very exciting life!!

bláthach (National) - 24/05/2025 20:11:41

Roscommon GAA thread - 3 Like(s)
Why have Roscommon county board not moved to replace Davy Burke?? Dogs on the street know that the players don't want him, supporters don't want him so what is the delay please? Show some leadership and get it done and stop sitting on your hands. Thanks.

bláthach (National) - 24/06/2025 10:30:19

Roscommon GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
What about Tom Cribbin? Brought Westmeath to consecutive Leinster finals.

bláthach (National) - 16/06/2025 17:00:40

Has Other Sports Stole A March On Gaa In Relation To PR Work - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Breffni40:  "Yeah there's definitely a recent uptick in the amount of obvious multi-username posters. You can only take them at face-value though. Pointless trying to identify them or understand why. Clearly there isn't much going on in their lives. Better that they're doing it relatively harmlessly on here than the loopers who do it on FB or X"
Agree 100%. Fair play to you. Don't forget to log out though before you log back in

bláthach (National) - 09/05/2025 16:03:19

Shorts Vs Skorts - 2 Like(s)

Replying To streaker:  "Yeah, that glass wall ad has a sort of "us against them" theme to it. It shouldn't be that way. We can all work together"
One of the lines is fill every seat at every game. Did you ever hear such nonsense. For a start a lot of them don't even have seats. Secondly they can't even fill the seats at the men's games. So how can they expect to fill them at ladies games.

bláthach (National) - 06/05/2025 17:38:50

Leitrim GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To joeman123:  "Not overly optimistic either and we have to be supportive of the teams and where they. It is unrealistic to think we can win level A in these underage competitions , but it is important to be able to compete in them and we are making in these areas relative to the past. The best hope is to bring through a few talented players players from these groups. The comment from the previous poster down playing the importance of the Leitrim combined schools team under the management of Shane Ward is wrong idiotic and plain mischievous. The issue is Leitrim youngsters are not used to competing at a high enough level and this gives them an opportunity. I challenge anyone to show me how this initiative is not a really good development."
Some would claim you're delusional but you keep on thinking whatever you think- not one poster agrees with you. Does that not say something?? Anyway I won't be addressing you again as you are obviously a WUM and I wish the mods would take action on this poster. Thanks.

bláthach (National) - 02/05/2025 13:32:39

Replying To joeman123:  "A few suggestions The return of Barry McNulty and Donal Casey plus Cillian McGloin who only featured towards the end of the campaign after surgery. He had little time to prepare for the league and was dealing with a very inexperienced panel due to the departures which prompted Mikey Graham to walk. He was then hit with a spate of new injuries, McNulty, Jordon Reynolds,Harkin bros, Conor Quinn are just some. He was depending on 6 under 20 players ,which is unprecedented for any county. In those circumstances it wasn't too surprising the results were poor. However, the performance against Mayo was still a huge surprise and the team was well prepared.Let us hope they can build on this ;only time will tell."
If he had so little time for the league- how could he have the team so well prepared from the end of the league to the championship with only two weeks?? He would still have been depending on six under 20s in the Mayo game- the lads you mentioned who were injured wouldn't have made much difference apart from McNulty. I think it was a backs to the wall performance and lots of teams can pull off one off performances like that and have done through the years- issue is to do it consistently and I do not think we will. That is at his door- he needs to get them performing consistently not in a one off game. So only time will tell.

bláthach (National) - 28/04/2025 11:11:07

Mayo GAA Thread - 2 Like(s)
Wonder is it time for Andy Moran??

bláthach (National) - 18/05/2025 19:52:30

Replying To joeman123:  "Thanks for the support and good luck to Mayo.I hope ye will raise your game against Mayo."
Mayo aren't playing mayo though. If they did they'd probably still lose.

bláthach (National) - 20/04/2025 18:36:14

Pitch was absolutely fabulous. Best in Connacht now by a mile. Well done to all.

bláthach (National) - 19/04/2025 17:48:51

Replying To martinjoe:  "What do match going supporters in Leitrim make of the current management team? Do they accept that this is a 5 year project as Stephen has said, or do they believe a homegrown manager would get more out of the team. Finally, is the general consensus among Leitrim supporters, that the current management will be retained even if the team were to lose the remaining 2 fixtures?"
What's the general consensus regarding the mayo management team? Find it amusing that people from counties who have major issues of their own come into our forum asking questions about ours. Id imagine they should be more concerned about their own shop. I suppose it's trying to deflect on their own shortcomings too. Rarely we see Galway, Kerry, Donegal, Armagh etc etc here. Always seems to be the teams that win very little and like to think they are better than they are. But sure if it keeps them happy let them at it.

bláthach (National) - 13/05/2025 08:24:42

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Poor ould Leitrim! It's down to size now. Look at little Louth, the smallest county in Ireland. I don't hear them complaining! I do see them winning though. Roscommon is a decent footballing county with some great individual players: Enda Smyth, the Murtaghs, and Ultan Harney. I know those names well. I know no Leitrim player off the top of my head! So, less focus on what Roscommon can't do, and more focus on what Leitrim could do, might serve the county better!"
Of course you know the Roscommon players better. They get more airtime etc so that's obvious. If you're from Leitrim and you don't know the players that's on you really. If you're not from Leitrim and you don't know them it's no big deal. I can't name many players from division three or four teams either. I think we will survive you not knowing our players but thanks for your insight.

bláthach (National) - 12/04/2025 20:37:01

Replying To gaelsboy:  "Do we need 2 wins/ win and a draw now for a shot at the last 12? or are we gonzo?"
Oh the quicker the year is over the better- it has been a shambles from start to finish.

bláthach (National) - 13/05/2025 12:40:19

Roscommon GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Seanfanbocht:  "Still they have their boxty and Edwina dancing at the crossroads!"
And you guys have your sheep yes.

bláthach (National) - 01/07/2025 14:17:11

Leitrim GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To ThePowerhouse:  "Go and ask them if they're available. Say it face to face. Come back to us when you've done that. We'll be waiting."
I don't know these men's personally thanks. So I'll Leave that to you as you are a powerhouse no

bláthach (National) - 25/06/2025 12:51:09

Roscommon GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
Banfee McEnaney???

bláthach (National) - 24/06/2025 14:34:22

Leitrim GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To gaelsboy:  "This is some childish stuff boys. Bravo. No wonder other counties laugh at us."
Hear hear

bláthach (National) - 27/06/2025 11:55:22