Tipp and Offaly with four apiece on Minor Star Hurling Team of the Year

August 09, 2022

Offaly's Adam Screeney with Tipperary's Sam O'Farrell during the All-Ireland MHC final at Nowlan Park ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

The 2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Hurling Team of the Year has been revealed.

This year’s XV sees All-Ireland champions Tipperary with four players on it, while runners-up Offaly also have four selections.

Three are three representatives from Galway on the team, with Clare and Laois both having two apiece.

Selected at left corner-forward on the team, Offaly’s Adam Screeny has been named as Player of the Year.

The Kilcormac-Killoughey sharpshooter hit 5-51 for the Faithful County in this past season’s championship as they advanced all the way to the competition’s decider.

2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Hurling Team of the Year:

1 Donagh Fahy (Galway and Ardrahan)

2 Ciarán Flynn (Laois and The Harps)

3 James Mahon (Offaly and Kilcormac-Killoughey)

4 Eoghan Gunning (Clare and Broadford)

5 Sam O’Farrell (Tipperary and Nenagh Éire Óg)

6 James Hegarty (Clare and Inagh-Kilnamona)

7 Donal Shirley (Offaly and Tubber)

8 Rory Burke (Galway and Oranmore/Maree)

9 Adam Daly (Tipperary and Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)

10 Ben Deegan (Laois and Camross)

11 Dan Ravenhill (Offaly and Durrow)

12 Paddy McCormack (Tipperary and Borris-Ileigh)

13 Aaron Niland (Galway and Clarinbridge)

14 Tom Delaney (Tipperary and Cahir)

15 Adam Screeney (Offaly and Kilcormac-Killoughey)

Most Read Stories