McCarthy and Con out as O'Donnell named on bench for Dubs

June 25, 2022

Dublin's Con O'Callaghan scores a goal against Kerry. ©INPHO/Gary Carr.

Dublin manager Dessie Farrell has named his starting 15 for this evening All-Ireland SFC quarter-final against Cork at Croke Park.

Jonny Cooper comes in at right half-back while Niall Scully and Paddy Small are named to start in attack for the Dubs.

Lorcan O’Dell, James McCarthy and Con O’Callaghan are the players to make way from the Leinster final victory over Kildare last month, with the latter two left out of the matchday squad.

Eoghan O’Donnell, who linked up with the squad since the county hurlers’ exit from the championship, has been named on the bench by Farrell.

Throw-in is at 6pm.

Most Read Stories