That's why you'll notice I used the word 'currently' They still won't have 9 points between them after the two games. Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 23/03/2018 13:30:29 2087247 Link 0 |
The bottom 2 teams in 2016 had 9 points between them. The 2018 bottom two currently have 3 between them. JonSmith (Cavan) - Posts: 1415 - 22/03/2018 14:51:24 2086992 So what it tells you they are not division two standard yet and all it say's is the teams above them picked up handy points. If Cavan lose Sunday they will be division 2 and that they were not good enough for division 1. I hope this does not happen but it's possible we might well be playing in division 2 next season again and the two teams that get promoted may well be passing us on their way back down next season we don't know. The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 23/03/2018 20:32:42 2087308 Link 0 |
Clearly it is annoying you then.
Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 24/03/2018 11:12:23 2087384 Link 0 |
At least TH is gone but not forgotten!
Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 24/03/2018 15:46:07 2087432 Link 0 |
Considering cavan are missing some great players mattie and team are playing well . I would love to see a new half back line i think that is were we are very weak . Its good to see fergal reilly back in the sqaud . Hope there is one big performance left in us and send tipp back down the long road . cavanlawd123 (Cavan) - Posts: 70 - 24/03/2018 23:37:01 2087584 Link 0 |
Best of luck to the boys today. Let's get the job done! kildare blue (Cavan) - Posts: 578 - 25/03/2018 08:30:09 2087601 Link 0 |
Best of luck lads, give it all.
blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 25/03/2018 09:20:45 2087611 Link 0 |
Well one beautiful day for a game of football. All is ready now pitch cut pitch lined let's hope there is a big support for the game to create a good atmosphere and that Cavan get the result that is required. No pressure. The best off luck to all. Sean
The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 25/03/2018 11:47:12 2087639 Link 0 |
Let's do this boys. Good luck to the management and team today. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 25/03/2018 13:46:06 2087663 Link 0 |
Best of luck to players & management today. bond (Longford) - Posts: 174 - 25/03/2018 14:02:55 2087666 Link 0 |
YES!!! Get in! Didn't do it the easy way but the result is all that counts. TheBlackDeath (Cavan) - Posts: 74 - 25/03/2018 16:41:39 2087705 Link 0 |
Well there's metal for ya.. things to sort out but lets give the rossies a rattle.. ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 25/03/2018 16:45:06 2087706 Link 0 |
shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 25/03/2018 16:46:53 2087707 Link 0 |
Great way to win a game....it showed great guts.. We should have learned enough from last week's game with the Rossies... their full back looks a bit small to me and we failed to take advantage of that last week so Mattie take note... Let's bury this hoodoo for ounce and for all... Sean.66 (Cavan) - Posts: 293 - 25/03/2018 18:07:59 2087795 Link 0 |
Well done everyone, great to be back in top tier.
blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 25/03/2018 18:10:13 2087800 Link 0 |
Great win today and fair play to Mattie and the lads. Didn't see promotion coming at the start of the campaign! cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5195 - 25/03/2018 19:41:09 2087888 Link 0 |
Well done. Didn't look good for a long time but we found a way to edge Tipp out. Now time to put this Ros hoodoo to bed. fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 25/03/2018 19:47:19 2087891 Link 0 |
If ye want it that bad. OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1770 - 25/03/2018 22:56:24 2088033 Link 2 |
Cavanman47, agree with you about Mc Vitty, he's playing very well is good up front but we need him out the field comin frm deep. We do need soone with that ball winnin ability and not afraid to take on a man but I wouldn put Mc Vitty in ther. shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 26/03/2018 07:37:51 2088079 Link 0 |
well done to cavan yesterday, great to look forward to div 1 football next year. tipp prob v unlucky but you need to ride your luck at times. Dara McVeety very consistent again and Martin Reilly popped up all over the pitch well done to all players! the last score was unreal off the left, how come Conor Madden only got on in injury time?? surely if he can do that he deserves at least ten min. cavantown (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 26/03/2018 08:41:46 2088097 Link 0 |