O'Neill names 38-man championship squad

October 27, 2020

Galway's Padraic Mannion. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Galway hurling manager Shane O’Neill has unveiled his 38-man championship squad.

The Tribesmen are out in Leinster SHC action against Wexford in Croke Park this Saturday in Croke Park (6.15pm) and the game will be broadcast live on RTE.

Padraic Mannion will captain the Connacht outfit

Galway (SHC panel 2020) – Daithi Burke, Ronan Burke, Kevin Hussey, Sean Linnane, Sean Loftus, Conor Walsh (Turloughmore); David Burke, Eanna Burke, Fintan Burke, Conor Cooney, Shane Cooney (St Thomas’); Cathal Mannion, Padraic Mannion, Sean Bleahene (Ahascragh/Fohenagh); Joseph Cooney, Kevin Cooney, Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields); Niall Burke, Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore/Maree); TJ Brennan, Evan Niland (Clarinbridge); Johnny Coen, Jamie Ryan (Loughrea); Eanna Murphy, Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins); James Skehill, Jarlath Mannion (Cappataggle); Brian Concannon, Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly); Jack Grealish, Aidan Harte (Gort); Joe Canning (Portumna); Darach Fahy (Ardrahan); Tadhg Haran (Liam Mellows); Diarmuid Kilcommins (Annaghadown); Paul Killeen (Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry); Adrian Tuohey (Beagh); Conor Whelan (Kinvara).

Most Read Stories