Camogie Association media award winners named

February 03, 2021

Cork fans from the Banteer Camogie Club at the All-Ireland Camogie finals at Croke Park. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

The Camogie Association Media Awards and Mick Dunne Memorial Awards’ recipients for 2020 have been announced.

The 2020 Mick Dunne Memorial Awards’ recipients are:

- Local Media – County Derry Post

- Match Programme – Wexford Camogie Board

- PRO of the Year – Aoife Lanigan, Kilkenny Camogie

The 2020 Camogie Association Media Awards’ recipients are:

- Best Media Innovation – Women’s Hurling

- Digital Promotion – Sportsdaz

- Photography – Gerry Shanahan

The awards will be streamed online on the Camogie Association’s Facebook Page on Saturday February 20th, in conjunction with the Camogie Association Volunteer of the Year Awards.

This is the fifteenth year of the awards which honour the contributions of local and national press and volunteers in the promotion and development of Camogie.

Most Read Stories